Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Feline Conch Vomit (FreezeHound mix)"

Feline Conch Vomit (FreezeHou...
by duckett
Recommends (13)
Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 12:55 AM
 
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 4:13 AM
You may notice I erased my 1st review…I thought it was just too clever and perhaps contrived (my review that is not your musical offering!)…let me just add in a more simplistic vein - this is a great experimental piece and I enjoyed it very much. Cheers, Anchor!
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:03 PM
Aww, I liked it!
Glad you still enjoyed the track, though ;-)
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 4:30 AM
This has me coughing up a furball!
Nice use of a hugely underused resource. (I’m talking about cat vomit not freesound)
Absurdly listenable.
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:06 PM
Thanks! I gotta let the absurdity run rampant once in a while…
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 6:20 AM
Scomber is right - this is quite listenable. No need to use disclaimers here - it’s a terrific track that’s also quite accessible.

Nice job.
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:10 PM
Thanks- it’s not too often that I’ll giggle while working on a remix, but this was one of them ;-)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 7:34 AM
WTF is this?!?

… its good is what. Drum work is my highlight here, although the rest is very WTF (for the commercial music bumpkin)… I like wierd stuff and to quote Loveshadow from a Forum Post, this does fall outside of the realm of ‘throwing something absurd (sh*t) at the wall and thinking it will stick’

Am I detecting tempo shift?

Nice work duckster
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:15 PM
Why, yes… yes, you are detecting tempo shift!
Thanks scott- I’d recommend anyone go surf freesound for a few of the silliest/strangest files, and remix away; fun for the whole family!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 8:46 AM
This sticks already. Like Feline Conch Vomit. ;-) This is weird in a good way (or should that be good in a weird way?). Anyway, !
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:17 PM
Much thanks- maybe it’s “wood in a geared way” ;-)
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 9:17 AM
Duckett,

Remix as the one showed here, make me proud of being part of ccmixter.org… Keep on uploading nice, creative and intelligent music.
Cheers!
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:18 PM
Thanks wellman- I shall certainly try, but no promises now ;-)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 5:24 PM
WTF was that????? !!!??? :-)
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:24 PM
I’ll tell you, as soon as the voices give me permission to ;-)
Thanks J!
mullion
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 5:33 PM
What a rich, warm and atmospheric piece :)
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:26 PM
Wow, thanks- I certainly wasn’t expecting to read that kind of review when I uploaded! ;-)
essesq
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 9:27 PM
Well…it appears to fall on the beats .. ;-) I’ll give you the rec for having the …ahem..(you know what)..to upload it….

Nice to see all the support this one has found. Shows you the diversity and level of musical appreciation sophistication of this community. It has no equal.
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:31 PM
Yes, unafraid am I to upload, ‘tis true… also, a rec is a rec is a rec, after all ;-)
AT
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 7:55 PM
Nope I dont know what this is but It had me listening intently. Very inventive Duckett, that wandering tempo did my head in! Well done.
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jan 17, 2009 @ 11:33 PM
Thanks AT! Startling new avatar, BTW :-)