Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » copperhead » Disappointed » Reviews

Reviews for "Disappointed"

Disappointed
by copperhead
Recommends (51)
Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 6:27 AM

Uses samples from:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 7:36 AM
Perfect production. Ed picked.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 8:24 AM
Thanks Susan, you are too kind.
I did play at CBGB’s and then everyone slam danced to the next band. It’s the only time I did it. The rules were no elbows to the head and basically that was it :)
 
.
permalink   Steven M Bryant Tue, Jun 26, 2012 @ 5:17 PM
I remember it this way Greg. I slam danced and you sat down.It was a long time ago though..But I was there….lol
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Jul 11, 2012 @ 3:27 AM
Steve I doubt you can remember last week lol but if you were listening to that convo you would have popped that dude.
He said we sucked and the songs sucked, which I took exception too, and that’s the only reason I did get on that dance floor. Hockey checks came in very handy :). Years later I did think back on that day and we did suck as far as CBGB’s was concerned. We didn’t play punk or any genre that CBGB’s was known for. Straight up rock just didn’t cut it there
 
.
permalink   Steven M Bryant Wed, Jul 11, 2012 @ 6:09 AM
Quote: copperheadSteve I doubt you can remember last week lol but if you were listening to that convo you would have popped that dude.
He said we sucked and the songs sucked, which I took exception too, and that’s the only reason I did get on that dance floor. Hockey checks came in very handy :). Years later I did think back on that day and we did suck as far as CBGB’s was concerned. We didn’t play punk or any genre that CBGB’s was known for. Straight up rock just didn’t cut it there

Your probably right..I cant remember last week…lol..I guess I have been telling that Lie for years now…We weren’t the best but we never sucked!…lo..I forgot about your Hockey as well…Those were the days! Remember Rowan..The Violin player? Hooked up with him and his Brother Twan on facebook…My Memory does suck but you knew that already…lol
Numeron
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 8:21 AM
Fantastic! I almost jumped up and trashed my room!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 8:26 AM
LOL then it worked.
 
.
permalink   My Free Mickey Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 12:24 PM
Quote: NumeronFantastic! I almost jumped up and trashed my room!

Same here
 
.
permalink   Jeris Tue, Jun 26, 2012 @ 1:26 PM
Lol…I almost jumped up and trashed my office!
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 2:06 PM
Nice to hear here
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:41 PM
Thanks
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 2:58 PM
Love the driving punk, anything over 150 BPM with all that guitar has to to be a winner :) SAWs Brit melencoly works great!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:42 PM
The English accent makes it more authentic.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 3:18 PM
Mohawk lobster!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:42 PM
Lol I like that review :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 3:25 PM
Amazing… this is fine gold.
A must have for all the punk lovers!!! (like me)
Ave Copperhead
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:43 PM
Thanks Dice . It was a lot of fun.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:06 PM
heck yeaaaaaa!!!! this f*ck!ng rocks!!! you are incredible. congrats on the ed pick. very deserved. you are a star. bad a$$ track.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:44 PM
Ahhhhhhhh shucks. You are too kind. Thank you
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:38 PM
Yeah! Pure energy. No muckin’ about.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 4:44 PM
High octane !
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 6:30 PM
f**king lovely mate, need i say more!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 8:46 AM
Glad you like it. I really enjoyed doing this. I never officially did a punk tune and I was drawn to this as soon as I heard it. I went threw all the samples to find the best of them. Great melody that had plenty of room to breathe.
Nethis
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 9:03 PM
excellence good sir
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 8:46 AM
Thanks Nethis.
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 17, 2012 @ 9:34 PM
Oh man, where’s the mosh pit?
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 8:48 AM
I would kind of stay away from that pit in this point in life Ben, but it’s always fun to observe!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 12:30 AM
Big crayfish
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 8:50 AM
:)
KungFu
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 5:58 AM
Never have I seen so much foul language in a ccMixter review… and never has it been so fitting :) Great f#**king mix… An absof%$#kinglute stunner! An encore anyone? :)
Cheers!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 8:51 AM
LOL Sometimes you just have to f%%*ing say it!
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 7:26 AM
this is why some of us actually is born in the 60’ies. you need to smell this stuff and spit it out again… eyes wide shut… grinding dampness… be new british and keep your socks on if not anything else. so correct but never disappointing!!!!!!! cheers, b.k.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 8:52 AM
Thank you kindly
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 9:48 AM
raging classic
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 19, 2012 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks so much.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 12:29 PM
Awesome. Definitely makes me think of the Ramones. Congrats on the Ed. Pick- HECK YEAH!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 19, 2012 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks Kara.
reusenoise
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2012 @ 10:36 PM
Rock & roll forever,great !
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 19, 2012 @ 12:09 PM
I’ll second that,thank you.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 19, 2012 @ 1:22 AM
HOLY WINTER BROTHERS, BATMAN! I thought I had traveled back to the early 70’s.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 19, 2012 @ 12:10 PM
You did in a way lol
economix
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 20, 2012 @ 10:37 PM
I hate punk, but I like this - it makes my car go faster.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 26, 2012 @ 3:21 PM
LOL thanks :)
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 26, 2012 @ 1:27 PM
This is redicilously good man!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jun 26, 2012 @ 3:23 PM
Thanks Jeris. Are you back up and running?
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Jun 27, 2012 @ 7:44 AM
Nope not yet, couple more weeks probably.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Jun 27, 2012 @ 12:36 PM
WOW! You must be going through withdrawals lol
Camburn
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 5, 2012 @ 7:58 AM
Basically all I can say is…hellyeah. Lol. Awesome.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Jul 9, 2012 @ 2:41 PM
Thanks Camburn.
Tom_O
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 10, 2012 @ 8:56 AM
You are on a roll. I am far from a punk fan but this has a nice edge to it.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 30, 2012 @ 3:45 AM
Holy crap!!! Top shelf! I’m pogoing here!