Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip
Home » People » AT » Light » Reviews

Reviews for "Light"

Light
by AT
Recommends (22)
Sun, Sep 13, 2009 @ 7:27 PM
Play Light

Uses samples from:

 
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2009 @ 8:39 PM
This is very, very good. Terrific change of pace for you.

I very much like the slow build-up - I think it’s just right - creates a very dramatic build-up so that by the time the rhythms really hit it’s a very, very nice release.

This is you at your best - beautiful sense of harmonies and terrific attention to details (every little glitch is balanced just so) and

Whoa.

The drums just hit me. Nice.

Glad to have you back here, my friend.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2009 @ 8:48 PM
The intensity of this track floored me. You have a gift for creating a heavy rhythm track that gets under my skin in the best possible way. I am so grateful to be part of such a powerful piece of music. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 11:04 AM
what a powerful pairing. your words are universal. when i first listened to your pell, i was pierced by thoughts of the holocaust and brought to tears. with this remix, i also now see images of people in tibet driven from their homeland, and feel it is important for the joy of the winter holidays to be cut with the reality of the strength of those that endure great struggles - may a day come when humanity no longer oppresses. peace…
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 6:15 PM
Thank you Snowflake.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 1:01 AM
Great quality remix. This has Ridley Scott score character, very exciting and very lyrical though.
Sounds also very mystic, great arrangment too. CinemATic!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 3:27 AM
A stunning track that builds so excitingly, SJ’s beautiful voice soaring above the drums and richly textured b/t. I agree with TheJoe that it’s very cinematic and dramatic. Just wonderful.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 10:59 AM
this is quite lovely. i love it. very powerful. thank you for creating this piece of art.

this is like madonna (ray of light years) meets lisa gerrard meets massive attack. hot!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 11:34 AM
Oh yes, this is very surprising to hear SackJo’ like this. This sounds very great, very original.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 12:16 PM
Agree with Snowflake. A bit like Massive Attack in thier darker moments. I think this is absolutely fantastic.
Tenny
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 14, 2009 @ 4:34 PM
This track is so freakin hot! I have just spent the last 20 minutes listening too it over and over… man I am just stunned!!!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 15, 2009 @ 2:35 PM
reminds me the sound that could be found in the songs of “Portishead”, setting apt and fascinating sound, synonymous of great skill and style .. thanks for the trip
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 17, 2009 @ 5:42 AM
Well I listened to this a few days ago, but only now have a chance to review.
As always I love your sense of storytelling with sounds and music…this one definitely upholds that special ability of yours. The vocals are so well placed within the musical picture and the whole mood of the piece is dramatic. Love the aura of theater and yet the piece still maintains the sincerity of the conviction of the lyrics. well done AT!
wellman
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 18, 2009 @ 7:39 PM
Hey boy.. it seems u are awlways improving urself… I really loike about u that the new mix is always better than the last one…do u have a limit? hehehe Very well done…Hoping that some day there are not more oppressors.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 17, 2009 @ 9:31 AM
Just discovered this track and I am still paralyzed of this collection of emotional impressions, wow…
fjord
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 19, 2010 @ 11:01 AM
Amazing.