Time of Terror Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Heart-Stopping Lies"

Heart-Stopping Lies
by TheDICE
Recommends (25)
Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 9:02 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 10:58 AM
not too honeyed at all. very nice mix & true to the down deep honesty of MMT’s always on point lyrics.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:48 AM
thanks panu, it’s much appreciated!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 11:41 AM
Flippin’ AWESOME remix. It’s bitter-sweet just like the lyrics… I absolutely love it. Favorite parts: uke/piano intro, the guitar that comes in with the vocals, rolling upright bass, the wild part that happens at “while we hide,” the great dramatic pauses throughout, the super-cool bridge that builds with an instrumental part first, the wonderfully moody strings, and the extremely well-executed DYNAMICS! Thank you so much for working with this song… I’m in awe.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:51 AM
I’m very glad you liked the remix. :) And thanks a lot for your very kind review!! was a lot of fun playing with your samples.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 12:20 PM
I read MMT’s review before listening. It’s just as goos as she said it is. Top mix
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:52 AM
thanks urnymuse :)
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 12:28 PM
Thoroughly entertaining and good mood remix. Well done!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:54 AM
Thanks donniedrost!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 12:51 PM
Wery clever and well-crafted composition. It makes me think of 10cc and the twists and turns they had in their music. I really like this a lot.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:56 AM
Thanks for your kind words! i’m very glad you liked the mix, Sir.
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 16, 2012 @ 1:44 PM
Yessir, top notch composition and production. Touching too.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:57 AM
Thanks Speck!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 3:44 AM
Some really good changes in this, all seamlessly woven together – great track.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 9:58 AM
Thanks unreal_dm, i’m glad you liked!
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 17, 2012 @ 6:04 PM
Another well-conceived mashup! Brilliant changes, love how it jumps between so many genres!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 12:34 PM
Thanks Jeris!
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 10:32 AM
For me your best mix here Francesco!
The whole track breathes your strong idea of the song: arrangement, choice of instruments, progressions and changes is all settled in the masterclass! Fine production too
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 12:41 PM
Thanks WiredAnt for your nice review!! You are very kind!
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 5:10 PM
You and MMT make a great team Dice. The vocal is clear in the mix along with the rest of the instruments. Love the uke too :) Well done.
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Apr 18, 2012 @ 5:48 PM
Thank you very much, Copperhead, glad you appreciated my efforts on the vox :)
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 1:40 AM
You were able to give here, the flavor of for this particular voice. Truly an outstanding job. Congratulations. I like ….
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 1:19 PM
Thanks a lot, Vicky! You are very kind!
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:35 AM
Outstanding. Rythm, instruments, arrangement- well planned and created. Sweet, lovely and catchy mix Francesco!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 1:21 PM
Thank you very much Jacob for your kind words. Much appreciated!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 22, 2012 @ 12:52 AM
Like your backing track arrangement, Dice
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 8:49 PM
Incredibly amazing!! great job