Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Loving Men - CSoul at 90bpm feat. Ciggiburns"

Loving Men - CSoul at 90bpm f...
by Siobhan Dakay
Recommends (19)
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:25 AM
 
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:38 AM
outstanding track, SD. very tuneful use of multiple samples and your usual great sound… . .
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:47 AM
thank you panu and I have well recognized the compliment in here :D….
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:11 AM
That’s a big full mix.

Lots to listen to, I liked it.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:23 AM
Thank you Quarkstar. In deed it is a bit overproduced and it was even richer in a prior version ;-)
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:58 AM
Yes, sounds like a real CSoul. Very interesting mix of lots of sources. Gut gemacht!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:23 AM
Danke nach Wien…:-)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:19 AM
CSoul, Ciggi and Siobhan - what a great combo. You are right, CSoul is a big talent and a generous sharer. This is really an incredible mix. Everything about it, the sound quality, the variety amid the groove, the overall undeniable cool factor. Not to mention how well you’ve integrated Ciggi’s vocal. My favorite of the windfall uploads so far.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:24 AM
I am overwhelmed and honored by your review - thanks a million for putting a constant smile on my face. :D
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 6:07 AM
Wow. Really… wow. So cool. Fresh. I echo Speck’s comment—> what a great combo of artists. Sooo… to not be a complete copycat, I’ll share some of fav parts: the crunchy guitar, horns, piano, beats, Ciggi’s vocals and the FX you added… ummm… and everything else. Yesssss….
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:25 AM
Thank you very much Kara. These kind of reviews make me want to never ever (ever) miss a secret mixter.
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:57 AM
ha - what a fun
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:25 AM
Danke Stefan !!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 8:34 AM
I love how you incorporated the breadth of sounds shared by Csoul who does bring a vast musical spice box to the mixter. Eclectic groovy and warm. Perfect vocal choice too. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:22 AM
Thank you very much. These kind of reviews make it fun to be here.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 12:54 PM
incredible editing work here. the vocal treatment is excellent and wonderfully framed by your fantastic production. delightful twists along the way. mind blown. reminds me of Massive Attack.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 11:24 PM
Oh being compared to Massive Attack is a nice honour.

The Twists…yeah I was not sure to keep the “quite” moment but at the end I decided that these “men” as being part of the lyrics sometimes can be charming and nice so the empty moment is one of these “rare” moments of men being nice.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:29 PM
Great work including Moira into this - love the fx on her vox
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 11:21 PM
Hi Scomber, who if not you recognizes the FX on the vocals.
I made the vocals three tracks - 2 of them 1 oct lower and added quite a bit distortion on those. The (send) Verb is automated including phaser + flanger and a bit stereo movements.
latopa
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 9:22 PM
What hit my hears,,,the bass arrangement, groove….you have a bass player soul SD:) the root!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 11:17 PM
Haha,

I have just polished CSouls Bass a bit. Cutted into pieces and added a few notes from a second CSoul Bassline and made it pretty present in the track. So all cudos to him.
 
.
permalink   latopa Sun, Nov 22, 2015 @ 2:19 PM
Yes…but, you made it your own.
CSoul
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 24, 2015 @ 12:34 PM
After my long and exhausting China trip , that was a great and restful gift by you for me.
Thanks my friend , i love it too much.,
peace
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Tue, Nov 24, 2015 @ 1:04 PM
It was a very big pleasure to remix you. I loved it really playing with all your samples.
Glad you are back save on the ground.
Fingers crossed for peace in your country.
 
.
permalink   CSoul Tue, Nov 24, 2015 @ 1:38 PM
Thanks again my friend ,
appreciated to you ,
peace