Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Sawtooth » Beyond The Dunes » Reviews

Reviews for "Beyond The Dunes"

Beyond The Dunes
by Sawtooth
Recommends (11)
Wed, Jan 14, 2009 @ 4:52 PM
 
Scomber
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 14, 2009 @ 6:47 PM
Huge sound that fills the headphones rather nicely.
I love the restraint you showed with the drums and those pan flutey synth sounds just dance around the top.
Nice job
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 10:26 AM
Thanks! The original track I’d made had pretty sparse drums too, and I didn’t really think there was a need to change that.

The original I made never DID end up being used for what I’d made it for, though.
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 10:06 AM
Very very tight drums!!! ove the contrast between the modern synths, drums and the traditional but never too old flute….

The pad is very well used.. not too loud, not too quiet… For sure this could be an action movie theme!
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 10:27 AM
Thanks! Dunno if I saw action movie though until you mentioned it.

Maybe if there was a scene of the protagonist travelling via jeep through a desert or something…
Pitx
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 10:46 AM
A well-balanced work. I like the way you mix the different timbres of the sounds. This music brings me to somewhere in south america.
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 11:23 AM
Really? I always sorta got more of a Middle Eastern vibe from the flute.

Oh well. Glad you like it all the same.
DURDEN
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 6:17 PM
Very, very, very nice kick. My monitors make my lungs jump, hehe.

I like that agressive element in your songs.

Very good

And by the way, this is not south america, is completely Middle east.
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 6:51 PM
That’s what I thought.

Glad you like it. Thanks for the review.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 8:50 AM
This has gusto!

Very grand and well produced. Agree with scombers ‘fills your headphones’ assessment.

Nice work indeed
dj cary
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 30, 2009 @ 11:07 PM
Lovely mix. This one’s going in my next podcast! — Cary
 
.
permalink   Sawtooth Fri, Jan 30, 2009 @ 11:23 PM
Thanks! I’ll have to keep a watch for that.
narva9
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 22, 2009 @ 10:50 AM
Beautiful journey. Thanks for letting us tag along.

n9