Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » SackJo22 » I Will Writhe » Reviews

Reviews for "I Will Writhe"

I Will Writhe
by SackJo22
Recommends (47)
Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 9:29 AM

Samples are used in:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
What a fabulous and exciting track, SJ. I always go for anything dark and the lyrics on this dig deep and make a full-on impact. Your singing just goes on getting better and better and great choice using Parks on Fire. I love everything about this mix. It’s excellent on all levels. xxxx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:07 PM
Thanks Ciggi. You are light in the darkness.
Alex
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 9:54 AM
Excellent,Susan!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:07 PM
Your thumbs mean a lot! Thanks Alex.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:31 AM
Excellent indeed! Just like Ciggi I like a bit of darkness. And the choice of backing music fits the splendid vocals and lyrics perfectly. Looking forward to the pella(s).
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:08 PM
Thanks Sub. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoy this track. The pells are up now.
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:35 AM
Dark, intense, suggestive and cinematic.
One of the more powerful numbers here in a long time.
You sing the strong lyric with great confidence as if you were furious or desperate, making
this your best vocal delivery so far.
Also, excellent choice of b/t!

Very very good.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:09 PM
Thanks so much Per. Your support means a lot, and I appreciate you technical assistance too!
KatazTrophee
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 11:20 AM
Really enjoyed this. Great atmosphere in the backing track. The vocals stand out just a little bit too much though.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:10 PM
Thanks so much for listening and leaving a comment — I really apprciate it. I tweaked the track to lower the lead vocal a bit pursuant to your suggestion.
Carosone
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 12:11 PM
your voice is back again and it has another great colour (dark this time) meaning that you can deliver more and more in different registers. Intense, impact, these words sound good to me as well to describe this track.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:12 PM
Thank you so much Carosone. I was compelled to write and sing this song.
error404
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 1:43 PM
The cold running around in my body is very good SU:)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:12 PM
Thanks Presse!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 1:53 PM
you convey a very powerful emotion in this mix, your lyrics and tone. thank you for sharing this with us.

beautiful. poignant.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:13 PM
Thank you Snowflake. Sometimes we just have to go into the dark for a while.
panu
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 2:22 PM
the darkest, deepest SackJo so far.
be it ever so dark & brooding, it’s still you being honest and i love that. 856’s UP.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:13 PM
Thanks Panu. Unfortunately, I can get pretty darn broody. Fortunately, there’s music which is a bright light.
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 4:05 PM
Music and vocals are really well married, moodwise and placementwise. Nicely done. I don’t think I’ve ever seen sad, depressed, dark and moody in one of your tag lines before. Hope it’s just the song.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:16 PM
Thank you for your kind thoughts Denny — truly. Sometimes the shadow needs to be faced in order to learn the secrets that lie therein.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 5:14 PM
very good joint!!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:16 PM
Merci!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 5:36 PM
Parks on Fire is a piece that combined anxiety and chaos. And that’s exactly what your lyric and melody do. I cannot imagine a more suitable answer to the musical setting.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:17 PM
Thanks Admiral. I had a feeling I wanted to express, and Parks on Fire nailed it. We’re so lucky to have all this great source material to play with!
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 6:29 PM
Absolutely stunning! This really connects!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 10:18 PM
Thanks Deb. I’m glad you had a listen — I know from your work that you too feel things deeply.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 2:05 AM
What can I say that has not already been said, so well done.

 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks Paul. Thanks.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 2:43 AM
oooh you cant beat a bit of deep dark writhe - ing. very good
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 12:10 PM
Yes. Let’s writhe.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 7:05 AM
splendid work….lyrics of alluring intensity…melancholia elegantly expressed.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 12:10 PM
Thank you Anchor. I am always happy to know you visited and appreciate my work.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 7:53 PM
Fantastically powerful groove, SackJo. Great vocals, too.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 8:02 PM
The groove is totally Soundprank doing Trifonic — and I agree, it is totally powerful! I’m glad you enojoyed.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 11:23 PM
Love this! Downloaded it for keeps. I didn’t think it was dark or moody. The whole track sounded like the sort of uplifting new-age pop-rock that I like.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 11:38 PM
Thanks Ivan! I was just getting ready to call it a night when I got the notification of your review. I’m so happy to hear you like the song!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 3:38 AM
Hello Susan ….

It is always a pleasure to listen to your voice …. especially here, where it is particularly intense and vibrant with emotion and passion ….
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 3:26 PM
Merci cher Vicky.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 6:06 AM
I know you’ve “been sitting in the dark”. However, the light is out there. I’ve been in the blackness before; Extensive stays. Writing about it is medicinal. This is a most excellent song!!! Keep writing and singing, SackJo22.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 3:28 PM
Thanks Joe. I know you know and I sure do appreciate all that knowing.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 10:15 AM
Epic piece of music with a lot of power and fantastic vocals.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, May 16, 2010 @ 3:29 PM
Thank you Donnie, for listening and for your kind words.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 3:52 PM
Bravo for you Susan. Sad but magnificent.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, May 18, 2010 @ 7:56 AM
Thank you so my dear Onlymeith — I really appreciate that you listened.
Chandan Boruah
.
permalink   Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 6:19 AM
This is so awesome!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 7:47 AM
Thank you baba.
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 9:34 AM
Nice!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 9:53 AM
Thank for listening Wellman! I sure do appreciate it and your kind word.
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 5:36 PM
Super powerful mix! Well done SJ!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, May 26, 2010 @ 5:58 PM
Thanks Copperhead! I appreciate the kind words and listen.