Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Pitx » The Colour Of Blue » Reviews

Reviews for "The Colour Of Blue"

The Colour Of Blue
by Pitx
Recommends (24)
Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ 11:26 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ 11:37 AM
I’m glad you uploaded this particular version. It’s elegant, emotional and very intimate.

Almost like sitting in the kitchen when a party is entering the morning hours, and only a few people remain, and the good bottle of wine has been opened. :)

Nice, nice work.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 2:34 PM
Thanks a lot, colab, for this pretty review.
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ 11:48 AM
Excellent Pitx! I really like ur guitars, and the chord progression. It sounds a little bit like a medieval good song!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 2:38 PM
Thank you wellman. Yes, there are some “medieval” touches in the way I play guitar but they have been involuntary [glup! perhaps i’m a bit medieval :)]
rocavaco
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ 11:49 AM
Unplugged. No synth, no drum machine, just wonderful.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 2:44 PM
We’ll always have unplugged…
Thank you.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ 12:57 PM
Sometimes a great song can be as simple as a voice and a guitar.
Amazing!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 2:53 PM
Sack sings n9’s song wonderfully. I thougth that a simple arrangement was the appropriate dress for the song. The difficulty is to make it look like simple.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ 6:21 PM
truly beautiful chord melody work & tone on the guitar & a fitting tribute to our muses.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 2:57 PM
Thank you panu. What would do we without our muses?
Eh! You’re one of those muses!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 26, 2009 @ 7:11 PM
Oh! This is just so lovely, sweet and intimate! Colab’s description is just perfect — this mix does sound just like hanging out and making music together. Thank you so much for treating me so sweetly.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 3:02 PM
And I’m happy you like it. It’s been a sweet experience.
Thank you.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 9:26 AM
Simply divine. By accompanying SJ with guitar alone, you give her lovely, expressive voice all the room it needs to beguile the listener. An inspired treatment of this song, Pitx. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 3:06 PM
Thanks Ciggi. To accompany SJ (and you) with only the guitar is a pleasure.
Carosone
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 2:02 PM
Colab wrote: “Almost like sitting in the kitchen when a party is entering the morning hours, and only a few people remain”. I’ve lived this and I subscribe!! I have a dream: that I fall in love with this tiny song, and grasp it, learn it, sing along in the car for months, and, one day, find you and Sack to perform this in a small club 10 meters from me as Astrud Gilberto did in 1952 (not in front of me!!).
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 3:13 PM
That’s a pretty dream. Who knows? Perhaps one day it become real and then we will drink colab’s wine bottle.
Thanks for your feedback.
narva9
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 9:01 PM
n9 loves Pitx and SackJo22 ;-)
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 28, 2009 @ 5:12 AM
finally have a chance to comment on this…
It is always refreshing to hear somebody play an actual instrument - and your guitar sounds wonderful - deftly and sensitively played -
and Susan’s vocal and lyric sit comfortably within….
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 28, 2009 @ 5:22 PM
The pure and loving performance of this music distracted me from listening to sounds & chords and left me sitting back in my chair, enjoying a beautiful song. Thanks!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 22, 2012 @ 6:16 PM
Great work… i liked it