Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "If You Wait (Anahitas Promise)"

If You Wait (Anahitas Promise)
by Loveshadow
Recommends (60)
Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 8:45 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Javolenus
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 9:17 AM
Phew, I don’t know where to start:

- Excellent lyrics and overall realisation.
- Beautiful vocal track and harmonies.
- Great chorus/hook, which is catchy and makes the song a classic.
- Lovely textures and atmosphere.

This song is excellent, real class.

… And many thanks for using my audio clip!
 
.
permalink   essesq Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 9:26 AM
Thank you for this review which said exactly what I wanted to, minus the audio clip, which I couldn’t claim credit for :-).
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:33 AM
Thanks , but don’t up load any more just yet, I have to clean my car.
 
.
permalink   Javolenus Tue, Nov 6, 2012 @ 2:54 AM
Finished cleaning the car yet?!!! Just wanted to let you know that I listened to this beautiful song again today (6 Nov) and am still floored by how great it is — a real jewel.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 5:08 PM
Only took me a year to see this reply better late …:-)
essesq
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 9:24 AM
I agree with Javolenus. I couldn’t do a better job with a review so I won’t bother ;-).

Very nice to hear you singing, and if any of that guitar work is you picking, even nicer.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:34 AM
There are new guitar parts, I am adapting, one must try what !
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 9:52 AM
Beautiful
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:35 AM
Thanks , it all still counts :-)
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 10:44 AM
i’m floored again. not only because you can do a track like this, but because you can find the time given your schedule. absolutely beautiful interplay between you & Javolenus. from one incurable romantic to another, 1000 ’s UP!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:38 AM
Thanks Panu . If it was not for technology it wouldn’t be possible.

It was actually 12 hours from sample download to the finish. I wasted a full 2 hours messing about on that solo. :-)
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:07 AM
Perfection! Nice tag too BTW…”Loads of guitars” …haha
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 11:40 AM
Not quite perfection , you can hear my bracelet rattling on the guitar solo, which bugged me at first, but then i figured it was new latin percussion. :-)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 2:57 PM
In Zimbabwe they put coke bottle tops on the mbiras for extra rattle and rhythm. I think it’s pretty cool.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 3:07 PM
In the UK it’s often that cold we use the chattering of teeth as Castanets, its all good.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 3:35 PM
lol!!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 1:20 PM
Dazzling … breathtaking … like standing under a shower of stars. I didn’t want it to end ……
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 2:57 PM
xx There’s always replay :-) xx
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 3:17 PM
Nicely done as usual. Very clean mix,
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 4:05 PM
Thanks , I always use a non bleach detergent and a warm to cold rinse on the final mix.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 3:32 PM
Galaxy of dreams…. You know how to turn a phrase. And how to make acoustics sound like a million bucks. And how to sing… And and!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 4:03 PM
` Means a lot thanks Bob
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 4:16 PM
No clever quips — just a sincere appreciation for the beauty of this song. The melody and your delivery so very expressive of the sentiment in the lyric. Your harmonies are exquisite. And I love how you treated the vocals. Ed picked.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Feb 25, 2012 @ 4:40 PM
Thanks for the pick and your kind words, I enjoyed making this one and happy it’s been so liked. :-)
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 12:01 AM
Don’t remember if I told you in a previous review that since I introduced a good friend of mine to ccm he’s downloaded all your songs (no joke) and they’ve become the soundtrack of that home. Unfortunately for the rest of us he’s not interested in anything else here.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Aug 17, 2012 @ 7:27 PM
and damn…. I could have gone to visit :(
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 2:43 AM
Very classy music, LS
Like the spatial quality!!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 3:08 PM
Ta Tex :-)
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 3:19 AM
What write, after all that is already written above?
I do not know if you know, one of our favorite French singer / composer, called “Laurent Voulzy” …. but what I mean here, it’s very close to his style.
Truly extraordinary musical moment here.
If you want I could send you the link of his latest album, you realize the similarity ….. but that does diminish nothing, of your talent of course.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 3:05 PM
I took a listen to Laurent, I can see what you mean :-)
Laboratoires Appo
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 10:35 AM
Boah ey very cool! Hammer,Hammer, Hammer.

Your Voice sounds sometimes like george michael, but better!:-)

Happo
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Feb 26, 2012 @ 3:07 PM
I wish and I wish I had his bank balance, but thanks a lot for the comparison. :-)
shimoda
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 4:37 AM
Never a letdown, but the stunning quality of the overall track, the samples used perfectly, the feel and your voice… your production is always top notch, it’s like a song of the month club when you remix. Thanks again loveshadow.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 7:34 AM
I’ve been listening to this for some time now and I have to say its one of your finest productions. Pure magic.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 8:49 AM
Your songwriting style reminds me of Ellis Paul… but your voice… ohhh soooo much betta’ than ol’ Ellis… silky-smooth and breath-taking. Ditto to all the above praise and congrats on the Ed. Pick.
McMullee
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 1:00 PM
Loveeshadow…please be be::: you know what I mean…less its better than more…s as we call it…turn down…some of yor songs /peaces in former times…better try to do THE THING and not a lot of…hmhm…sry
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Aug 26, 2012 @ 4:32 AM
…Ya Think ????
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 1:52 PM
very nice! The main part of the song was great but the solo you added pushed this into “brilliant” territory. Well done! One of my faves by you.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 27, 2012 @ 5:42 PM
Well now.

This is so very good. Did you watch “Ratatouille”? Listening to this I had an experience not too dissimilar from this, in that it brought me right back to a time long gone, but with a very contemporary twist.

So yeah.
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 28, 2012 @ 4:02 AM
Sometimes J, when you upload a track on here.. i dont hear it as a remix! its as if you released a song as a chart album upload freebee! either way… this track is brilliant!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 5, 2012 @ 6:15 PM
I’m a little late but I’m here and all I can do is sigh eternally as I listen to this piece of art. Fragile and beautiful…
Lasswell
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 8, 2012 @ 2:10 AM
I feel pretty pathetic weighing in so late….I don’t know what to say other than “WOW”. Beautiful work maestro!
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 15, 2012 @ 2:15 PM
and even later… Thanks much for this song. Very comforting (and oh so skillful etc etc :-))
Tigoolio
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 28, 2012 @ 3:32 AM
Gorgeous work! Ancient Sumerian Anahit as Անահիտի խոստումը? :)))
robomusic
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 9, 2012 @ 5:19 AM
What a wonderful piece of music!
othfrk
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 25, 2012 @ 11:23 AM
And it was already my favorite LS song before this… :)
Da Rippa
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 14, 2012 @ 5:26 AM
What can I say man? Just BEAUTIFUL!!!