Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » jericho » Reviews

Reviews for "jericho"

jericho
by Loveshadow
Recommends (17)
Sun, Mar 30, 2008 @ 12:52 PM
 
teru
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 30, 2008 @ 1:20 PM
Do you have helper elves?

Cuz I’m pretty sure there has to be at least 3 of you to be able to crank out track after track of this quality.

Helper elves rock!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 12:37 PM
Well somebody once left a review with typo in it on a semi classical piece i had done that said ` mice orchestra !’

If you are familiar with the Tailor of Gloucester story you will understand more.
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 30, 2008 @ 7:15 PM
Tis amazing how quickly you work.
Beautiful vocals and you placed them in such a wonderful setting.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 30, 2008 @ 9:21 PM
Man, that’s nice. The feel reminded me a little of Chrissie Hynde’s “I’ll Stand By You”.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 11:19 AM
i am agreeing with that 100%.
Intresting how that didnt dawn on me till i set Kaer to music.
Lasswell
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 1:06 AM
Yet another gem from the maestro. You always surprise and amaze me.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 3:05 AM
Well I won’t take my hat off to you this time as I think the production fell short of your usual high standard but I will give a big thumbs up for the music.

Thank you!!
beckfords
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 10:32 AM
hard work and a certain kind of unselfish passion produces mixes like this,which not only sounded ”right for” but complemented a great vocal..
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 11:26 AM
Scholarly review. You do surprise me bro, but the Wheatus secret is still safe with me. ;-)
spinmeister
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 10:43 AM
“sigh - how does he do it?” he mumbles, while crawling back to drawing board for next remix …
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 12:40 PM
start with a great vocal and try and stay out of the way is an ideal that seems to help ..
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ 8:18 PM
It begins with listening and then feeling the drenching moisture of emotion in the vocal and finally ends with the wringing out for all to see what was held inside.

A combination of stellar performances, driven by one heck of a vocal performance. (and I’m not just saying that KT … I’ll be over to listen to the original pella soon.)
TheJoe
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 1, 2008 @ 1:06 PM
I can second all comments towards the short production time. One quality of a real pro is, to write (remix) songs that really touches like this one, to know what a song needs to get sort of unique and to know all his tools and production tricks to produce a warm, balanced and tasteful sound. I think you have all these qualities and showed them again in this beautiful tune. Very nice and…very pro!
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 8, 2008 @ 4:47 AM
wow. really well done. this was nice to come home to.
illusivemind
.
permalink   Mon, May 12, 2008 @ 11:59 PM
I like what you did here. Made very good use of a great vocal. Helped inspire me here. Thanks.
Songboy3
.
permalink   Tue, May 13, 2008 @ 7:10 AM
VERY nice. The music is so..so..so emotional, in my ears. It’s like you’re singing with her or something to that effect but it doesn’t get in the way of her lead in the slightest! Fantastic!
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 28, 2010 @ 3:38 AM
Really beautiful piece of work. Great strings