One Love Event Extended!
skip

Reviews for "Introspection"

Introspection
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (21)
Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 11:56 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 1:33 PM
That’s a great and very suitable accompaniment. The cymbals and the bass are great.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 2:35 PM
Many thanks, admiralbob! My goal was to be accompaniment; Not blast blast a bunch of madness over the top of Pitx’s guitar.
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 4:20 PM
real nice! now that you mention it i
hear the Kottke feel, too. it’s all making sense. nice job by you & el sr. Pitx.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 4:37 PM
Ah… you hear the Kottke as well. Good to know my senses are still working ;) Thanks for the review!
Scomber
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 5:06 PM
Nice restraint Joe. You have amplified the pitx guitar very well adding to the atmosphere and highlighting the wandering/climbing chord progressions that make it one of my faves.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 6:12 PM
Thank you very much, Scomber. This sounds deceptively simple. I thought I could throw some bass on this in 10 minutes; But the way that Pitx keeps changing the root is pretty tricky… At least for me. Thanks for listening!
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 8:00 PM
I have to learn your restraint :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 6:52 AM
I had to learn it as well….hehehe. I go through phases; But I’m sure to return again to the land of bombast and unfettered excess ;)
Thanks for reviewing, Ivan!
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 9:10 AM
Listening to this a second time. Sounds even better! I know what Pitx’s stems sound like — Acoustic Alchemy’s “Drake’s Drum”.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 2:37 AM
Lovely. Lovely, lovely, lovely. How did you get the Babies to be so quiet and contemplative? I love this. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 6:59 AM
I gave the Babies pacifiers for this one :) Thank you for listening, Ciggi!
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 5:30 AM
This is the first mix I’ve heard of this great sample by Pitx. Other than the one I’ve been working on. Oddly enough I too have pretty much only added bass and percussion (and a little voice and pad, so far). It is such a great piece on it’s own. You’ve done a great job here though of supporting it and letting it shine. Cool ending too.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 7:04 AM
Frankly, I’m surprised to be the first mixer on this sample. I actually checked Pitx’s page. Wanted to make sure it hadn’t been used 20 times. I’m looking forward to hearing your version.
Thanks for the review, Speck!
debbizo
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 5:32 AM
I like it very much! The percussion and bass adds atmosphere
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 7:06 AM
So glad you like it, debbizo! This might sound nice with one of your poems sprinkled on top :)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 7:08 AM
I would love to hear that ~ feel free
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 2:55 PM
I’d love to hear it as well, but I’m moving on from this one. Just thought I’d throw the idea out there :)
 
.
permalink   debbizo Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 4:37 PM
I’ll download it and have a think about doing something when I get back from my trip interstate.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 9:41 AM
Excellent work my dear babies! Really, really nice job creating a splendid soundscape that could easily be used in a variety of places (beyond my headphones, of course).
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 10:03 AM
Thanks so much, Susan! It might just have some remix potential. Perhaps I’ll include the stems. Very pleased you like :)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 10:04 AM
It’s always good to include stems. :-)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 11:36 AM
I’m on it. Stems comin’ up!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 9:47 AM
I agree with everything Ciggi wrote.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jul 21, 2010 @ 9:12 AM
Many thanks, St. Paul!