skip

Reviews for "Good Night Love"

Good Night Love
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (30)
Thu, Jul 8, 2010 @ 5:54 PM

Uses samples from:

 
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 8, 2010 @ 6:57 PM
nice n’ tribal. ya’ll know what i mean. much thanks, Joe.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Jul 8, 2010 @ 8:12 PM
Thank you Mr. Moon, for the great sample! Tribal…. hmmmm. Hadn’t thought of that. I was going for more of a Velvet Underground sound with the drums; But tribal works as well. Thanks again!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 3:57 PM
Great guitars Panu.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 8, 2010 @ 10:27 PM
I really, really, really enjoyed this track Babies. I totally get the VU reference with the drums/tambourine. And I love the Fripp-esque guitar! Super work.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 7:33 AM
Thank you SackJo22! Glad you caught the Fripp reference as well :)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 2:15 AM
This so good, FB. You and the Moon are terrific together. To me it’s rather tribal in a Celtic way - rousing and exciting at a deep level. I want to sing something Celtic-folky to it - but I’ll restrain myself. I’ll just listen to it a dozen more times instead. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 7:36 AM
Thanks so much, Ciggi! Please don’t restrain yourself. I’ve included a version absent the guitar solo. It’s ripe for vocals… At least, I think as much.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 2:33 AM
Beautiful really nicely done.

 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 7:43 AM
So pleased you like it, unreal_dm. Just heard your new one. Fine stuff!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 5:55 AM
Boy I’m listening to some really stirring stuff this morning… first Scomber’s Sarah, then this. This really is majestic and pretty. A very natural sounding piece, from a place where the skies are blue and the air is as clean as a mountain spring.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 7:46 AM
Much gratitude for the very positive review! Keep rockin’ Mr. Admiral :)
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 7:13 AM
Absolutely beautiful. What a cooperative. Stunning.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 7:48 AM
Ah… The surreal Speck. Thanks once again for supporting the Babies!
Anchor Méjans
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 10:17 AM
very nice stuff !
I may try the lyric/ vocal part.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 10:38 AM
Please do, Anchor. You’d be perfect for this. Thanks for listening!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 3:56 PM
I´ve written before, but I repeat myself. I love FB guitars. Excellent over the acoustics of Panu.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 10, 2010 @ 5:49 AM
Thanks onlymeith! Panu laid a solid foundation for this one.
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 9, 2010 @ 4:13 PM
Nice feel to this. I can see some sitting around a campfire in the summer with this playing :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 10, 2010 @ 5:50 AM
Thank you, copperhead! I consider it night music.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 10, 2010 @ 11:27 AM
Good job, nice synth, FB.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 10, 2010 @ 10:57 PM
Ah…. fooled ya! That’s an Ebow on an electric guitar. It creates a pulsating magnetic field, which vibrates the steel strings. Infinite sustain. Thanks for reviewing!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Sun, Jul 11, 2010 @ 12:10 AM
Yeah ya did. Cool! Sounds like smooth synth line to me.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 10, 2010 @ 7:26 PM
wow. Quite a departure from your usual ‘guitar’ work, I think. I really, really like this one. Panu’s acoustic piece and your restrained ebow (wondering if I should get one!) compliments each other very nicely. First thought was that it sounds like early Guns ‘N Roses. Anyway,
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Jul 10, 2010 @ 11:03 PM
You should definitely purchase an Ebow. They’re not very expensive, and they’re boat-loads of fun. Guns and Roses? Sure wasn’t even remotely going for that. I hope Axl keeps his grimy vocals off of this one. Thanks for stopping by, Ivan!