Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "After another day of Viewing Pleasure"

After another day of Viewing ...
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (22)
Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 5:20 PM
 
Vidian
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 6:17 PM
this was the most rockenest pairing evar.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:04 PM
Hehehe…. I can hear the accent in your phonetic review. Thank you Vidian!
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 6:23 PM
thank you FPB!
those guitars are fabulous…..!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:07 PM
If you like it Anchor, I’ll consider it a success. It’s always a pleasure to work with your words.
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 6:29 PM
Sweet. I’m picturing Anchor with long hair and tight pants rocking a packed stadium of head-banging fans…
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:08 PM
Banish the thought! hahahaa…. Thanks Ben.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 7:00 PM
cool arrangement! it bleeds overdrive but never overwhelms anchor. i also like how you left out any beats.

it’s like that hidden track that used to be at the very end of the album. remember albums? :O
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:12 PM
Yes, listened to several vinyl disks this evening ;) Good of you to notice the absence of percussion. When I was fist working on the track; The plan was to add bass drum and cymbal hits. I believe now, they would have been extraneous. Thanks for reviewing, MC Jack in the Box!
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 7:55 PM
Now this is cool. Sounds something Queen would do that’s for damn sure! Love the way Anchor sounds with this one.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:16 PM
Anchor does sound great on the piece. I thought of Queen after reviewing the finished project. The part where I restate Anchor’s melody at the end is reminiscent. Many thanks Mana Junkie.
colab
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 7:59 PM
It’s a bit like I went to a different concert than the other remixers - because to me this is nothing like other rockers would do. This is more like what’s going on in revitalizing classical music having it performed in jazz clubs in NYC. It’s music for people - not gimmicky, not trying to be anything it’s not - just … playing music.

Very, very good stuff.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:20 PM
That’s a profound review. Thank you very much colab. It’s almost not rock at all. Distorted gtrs, sure. But no drums or standard rock procedure.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 8:14 PM
Hey FB, I like this. Anchor wrapped in a rocker web. Great for me.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 11:22 PM
Yes…. Anchor in a web about sums it up. Thanks onlymeith!
jacindae
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 12:45 AM
This is one kickass mix dude…I enjoyed it thoroughly.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 9:58 AM
Many thanks jacinda espinosa!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 2:01 AM
This is an awesome track FBs! I feel like I am hearing both you and Anchor for the first time or in a new light or I don’t know what. Just an inspired job, really enjoyed!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 10:00 AM
Thanks SackJo22! Anchor and I mix together well, I believe. I’m glad they paired me with him.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 7:43 AM
Cool
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 10:02 AM
Thank you for reviewing St. Paul! I need to get busy and listen/review the other secret mixes.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 11:19 AM
this rocks! i’m inspired to find my leather pants and light up…and listen in candlelight! :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 9:23 AM
Ha! Sounds like a plan… I’ll bring the candles! Thanks for reviewing.
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 23, 2010 @ 5:46 PM
he he he… this is fun! two of my fav mixters rock the freud together - i couldn’t ask for more. great and consistent! cheers, b.k.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 6:37 AM
Thanks AIR!