Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "Queen of the Crows (a capella)"

Queen of the Crows (a capella)
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (30)
Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 1:21 AM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 2:31 AM
Beautiful and confident singing.
Lovely harmonies. You sound so relaxed. Wicked? Not at all, just…personal. xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 9:23 AM
I’m very glad I sound relaxed - I wasn’t really and harmonising doesn’t come naturally or easily to me; so your review has boosted my confidence no end. Thank you, dear Per. xxx
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 2:42 AM
“Stone the bloody crows.”
This sheila can really sing!
Nice Cig
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 9:24 AM
You made me laugh out loud (a nasty raucous sound). Thanks so much, Scombers, it’s so nice to get your review. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 3:39 AM
who knew crows could be sultry? this is a unique song sung & harmonized
beautifully. several ’s.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 9:27 AM
Crows find each other sultry. I know that now that I’m one of them on and off. Thank you for the kind words, Panu, you king of song you. xxxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 3:43 AM
The polyphony at the end is really good!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 9:28 AM
I’m very flattered by your comment - especially as you’ve introduced me to a new word! xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 4:38 AM
My dear CiggiBurns, thank you, because it was a great joy and great satisfaction to me that you consecrate your voice, your writing and your talent at my music …. What happiness.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 9:30 AM
Happiness for me too. Your music is beautiful and you are such a lovely person to work with. Thank you, Vicky. xxxx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 10:58 AM
Lovely Ciggi, certainly a bit of magic in there.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 8, 2010 @ 8:42 AM
What a lovely thing to say. Thanks, P. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 3:28 PM
Always a treat to hear what you have to say. And how you say it.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 8, 2010 @ 8:44 AM
This is a quirky one - I’m particularly pleased you enjoyed it. Thanks, Speck. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 7, 2010 @ 10:16 PM
What a fabulous tale — the language, the melody, your tone, the harmonies, all coming together sublimely. You are a heart shaped diamond! Sparkling, rare and enticing.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 8, 2010 @ 8:46 AM
Thanks so much, Sack. I love the heart-shaped diamond comment - that’s witty and very sweet of you. xxxx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Dec 24, 2010 @ 9:53 AM
I have to say once again, while listening to Zapac’s remix of this pell — what an extraordinary song and your voice sparkles stupendously.
debbizo
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 8, 2010 @ 5:28 AM
Ooh la la! Such beautiful words and rich imagery…a fabulous tale and gorgeous gorgeous harmonies. Well done Ciggi!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 8, 2010 @ 8:48 AM
Thanks, Deb. You’ve pleased me no end because I’m a bit clumsy on lining up the tracks, so your review has upped my confidence. xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 8, 2010 @ 5:48 AM
I finally got ‘round to commenting…..
this is one of my favorite all time lyrics (that I am aware of) from your heart and pen.
Speaks to me on some deeply connected and spiritual level.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 8, 2010 @ 8:49 AM
Oh Anchor, what a wonderful review. Thank you. We’ll fly together soon, won’t we? xxxxxx
jacindae
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 14, 2010 @ 6:36 PM
This is incredible, even for you. Love it!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Sep 15, 2010 @ 10:00 AM
Gosh - what a lovely thing to say! Thank you very much, J. xxxx
Zapac
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 9, 2010 @ 7:19 AM
Dear CiggiCrow, It is a marvellous song!
God Save the Queen of the Crows!
adoringly, ZapacCrow
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Dec 12, 2010 @ 9:17 AM
Oh what a lovely treat to get your review right now. I’m delighted you like this rather eccentric song - but being a ZapaCrow you understand it! xxxx