Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Lick My Wounds » Reviews

Reviews for "Lick My Wounds"

Lick My Wounds
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (38)
Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 1:14 PM
 
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 1:26 PM
Aaaaa…what a sexy and sensual lyric. Or is it just my dirty mind?

I was actually thinking today about how my favourite vocalists (yes, you know you’re one of them) have developed their voices and singing techiques the year I’ve been here and have had the privilege to listen to all of you.
This time your voice is so incredible soft and gentle and technically spot on pitchwise throughout the whole song. This is definitely a pella for the spring but even more so a pella for a brandy with that special one in front of the fireplace in November. Lovely!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 1:31 PM
Per, I’m pretty overwhelmed. What a fabulous review. Thank you very, very much. (Dirty mind? That makes two of us!) xxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 1:58 PM
the sap is rising….
great lyrics M’dear!
Behave? us? never……
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 2:02 PM
No, don’t behave. That’s awfully boring! You see, we are both thinking about frozen hearts being defrosted. We’re on the same wavelength, darling Anchor. Thank you for you review. xxxxxx
Scomber
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 2:01 PM
Dear Mo,
Please make sure that Sue woman looks after you in the wilds of LA_LA land.
Great Song!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 2:04 PM
Ahhh. Thanks, Scombers. I think she will. But who will look after that naughty Sue? xxxx
spinmeister
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 2:01 PM
Another frighteningly seductive composition and performance. No wonder those Swedish types can’t stay away! :-)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 2:05 PM
Hmmm - maybe it’s me who hangs around those Swedes. I’m rather into Norwegians as well …. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 4:36 PM
totally mesmerizing. totally unforced but speaking volumes with your control & delivery. this will make your fans swoon & newcomers to the Ciggi banner start trying to find photo’s of you on the net. perfect!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 2:55 AM
Mr Moon, you’ve got me swooning! Crumbs!! What can I say - except that I’m going to read your review a few more hundred times. xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 5:47 PM
Putting aside the issue of who enjoys working with whom more, I will say that this is a thoroughly delightful recording by you. The delivery is spot on - both technically and the emotion behind it.

I’m 100% with Per that you’ve developed incredibly as a singer over the time you’ve been here. I’m really glad I’ve had the opportunity to work with you.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 2:59 AM
Ohhh Colab - I’m a bit overwhelmed but, on the other hand, absolutely thrilled by your wonderful compliments. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I get to work with you more this year. Mustn’t monopolise you (hmmm …. why not?). Many, many thanks. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 11:25 PM
You’re not on a roll honey. You are on a trajectory! I am so excited that I will actually get to see you and give you a big hug for real!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 3:01 AM
You’re beautiful in every way, Ms SJ22 and we are going to have an absolute ball together! Big hug and love. xxxx
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 6, 2010 @ 8:32 AM
Nice. Like a lyric from Cougar Town. Which according to your diary you will soon be in…grrr.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Apr 25, 2010 @ 10:06 AM
A late thank you to you for dropping by, LS. If you’re going to be stranded due to a volcanic eruption, LA is a very nice option. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 9, 2010 @ 9:58 AM
Your voice sounds more and more assured and full of character, and the way you play with words is in a class of its own.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Apr 25, 2010 @ 10:07 AM
Well you’ve given me such a lovely review I might share my left-over Easter eggs with you. Generous, don’t you think? xxxxx
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 14, 2010 @ 2:08 PM
I had to come back to tell you how much I love these vocals.
A few days a go I had your vocals on my sequencer and played just the piano, just for me, just for my amusment. Then my college entered the room and ask with open eyes:” What and who is this?” You know, he normally listens to industrial hardcore music, like “download”, “Skinny Puppy” etc. So that means something…. ;-)
From time to time I give it another try and hopefully it will become sort of remix???
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Jun 15, 2010 @ 7:03 AM
Oh, TJ, I’m very happy you did come back to leave this review. What a really special and delightful surprise to find. Thank you very, very much. xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 7, 2011 @ 4:44 AM
Fantastic text, and voice of course …. I have chosen for a project I’m working now. You’ll be very surprised ….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Mar 8, 2012 @ 12:10 PM
Je vous remercie, mon cher ami, et les excuses pour ne pas répondre avant. Je pense que vous savez combien je vous remercie de votre soutien.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 7, 2012 @ 3:27 PM
What a magical moment. I could not help but listen all the acappella, as I was under the spell of a Mermaid. :)
Really a wonderful listening.

I loved everything of this work.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Mar 8, 2012 @ 12:12 PM
Che un commento magico! Sono così felice che abbiate goduto di ascolto e vi ringrazio per voi le parole belle.