Sign up! Waking Dreams Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Clean Sheet » Reviews

Reviews for "Clean Sheet"

Clean Sheet
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (28)
Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 8:00 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Alex
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 8:40 AM
The instrumental is great, but what you did is beautiful… just beautiful!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:18 AM
Alex, you are so, so kind. Thank you very much. xxxx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 9:57 AM
I’m with Alex wonderful performance Ciggi.

 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:20 AM
Paul, I am really pleased with your review. Thank you. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:06 AM
Wow, this is absolutely outstanding. I’m thinking The Great American Songbook along the likes of Nat King Cole, Peggy Lee et al with a pinch of Gershwin thrown in. Your singing is absolutely adorable and teru’s b/t is just gorgeous. Fantastic!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:20 AM
I’m thinking, ‘Per’s one of the nicest men on the planet’! Thank you. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 10:33 AM
just gorgeous, Cig. sounds like your
production skills have caught up with your talent on this one. bravo!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 1:44 PM
Thank you, Sir P. That means a lot to me. xxxx
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 1:11 PM
Love this remix! Spot-on singing and phrasing. Are you familiar with Scott Walker’s song, “It’s raining today”? Reminds me of it.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 1:43 PM
I don’t know that song but will check it out on Spotify. Thank you very much for such a lovely review, though. xxxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 6:04 PM
I like the way you linger over every syllable and consonant in this song, like a tender kiss to every word you sing.

“Rain” has been softened to allow those words to linger. And its all very pleasant to listen to.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 6:27 AM
You’ve written me a poem rather than a review, AB. It’s lovely. Thank you. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 16, 2010 @ 11:18 PM
Absolutely exquisite — your voice like delicate crystal sitting purely in the light of Teru’s lovely track.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 6:29 AM
I always think your voice has a refined, crystal-clear quality, so I am really thrilled with your review. Thank you as always, SJ. xxxx
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 3:16 AM
and i thought it was about the winter Olympics !

You know Rain in Vancouver,( delayed the Board Cross ) stepping out on the brink, fly or sink
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 6:31 AM
Hah! Now you’ve given me an idea for a sequel: they have a snowboarding accident. It could be another ‘An Affair to Remember’ only set in Canada. Thanks for that, LS. xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 6:11 AM
you tender chanteuse -
felt like I had my head resting in your lap while you sang this to me…
offering an affirmation of security in life and love…..
thankyou.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 6:32 AM
I’d like to do that one day, Mr Mejans, when I visit you. Oh - didn’t I mention I’m going to?! xxxxxx
opus_opium
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 6:37 AM
Lovely and Gentle Melodic vocals and strings, keys, awesume Ciggi
and Teru, a Great way to start the day!..is that why they do laundry? i learn somethin every day…Thanks… Bravo!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 6:44 AM
You are a creator of beauty yourself, Chuck, so your review is very much appreciated. Thank you. xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 7:27 AM
Well now. This is entirely lovely. Your vocals actually make the backing track better.

Yes. This is very good.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 8:27 AM
Well I’m feeling nice and big-headed now, M, although I think Teru’s mix is divine without me singing all over it. But I still love your review, thank you! xxxx
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 8:03 AM
Absolutely stunning. There is nothing like a clean sheet - everything in potential.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 8:28 AM
Oh thank you so much, Melody, this makes me very, very happy! xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 9:04 AM
I love the backing track for this - and I think the vocal is one of your very best (maybe I’m always saying that - in which case it’s just that you’re getting better and better!)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 2:13 PM
You can be as repetitive as you like with compliments. Thank you, oD. xxxxx
error404
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 1:23 PM
Csodaszép!
:P
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 2:11 PM
Örülök, tetszik. Köszönöm. xxxx
Zapac
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 1:30 PM
Here is the point, when I truely regret, because of my bad English I can’t tell you exactly what I felt while I listened to you. So, just a sentence. It touched my soul. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   error404 Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 2:07 PM
:)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 2:07 PM
Your English is very good - and I am thrilled. Thank you, my friend. xxxx
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 18, 2010 @ 5:09 PM
awesome and beautiful!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Feb 19, 2010 @ 1:31 AM
Like your review. Many thanks, MCJIB. xxxx
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 21, 2010 @ 1:27 PM
Trememdous vocal offer Ciggi. Thaks for that.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 21, 2010 @ 1:40 PM
And many thanks to you. I’m so pleased you enjoyed it. xxxx
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 23, 2010 @ 4:57 PM
How did I miss this Miss?
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Feb 27, 2010 @ 1:39 AM
It’s just a little shortie, like me. Glad you found it in the end though, Mr S. xxxx
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 28, 2010 @ 4:27 AM
What gorgeous auditory minutes. I’m going back for ‘seconds’.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 28, 2010 @ 6:32 AM
A very welcome compliment. Thank you, Scottie. xxxx