Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Pure Love » Reviews

Reviews for "Pure Love"

Pure Love
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (32)
Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 3:06 PM
 
Carosone
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 3:51 PM
Adventureous. The violins are cutting like razors (I like them so much), percussion is alternative and wild, words are pure. But the candy is when you enter the song: you’re like an angel lost to Paradise, many feet above the humans like Panu and me!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:40 AM
Che cosa una recensione molto bella, Carasone. Io apprezzo molto. Molte, molte grazie. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 4:25 PM
well, FINALLY we get to do a duet. this is beautifully thought out & put together. and the lack of vibrato in the high notes makes me think you’ve borrowed a page from Alison Kraus just for the occasion. thanks, Ciggi.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:42 AM
‘Scratch Demo for Shoogie’ is such a beautiful song, Mr Moon, even I couldn’t muck it up too much! And Alison Kraus!!! My head is huge. Thank you. xxxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 5:52 PM
Cool…I like what you’ve added with your voice. And you found some perfectly rumbly sounds to throw behind yourselves, like a rushing heartbeat.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:44 AM
Thank you, Admiral B. I’m very pleased you liked the various ingredients. Your mix of same is mega cool. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 7:27 PM
I’ve often said my favorite kind of music is ‘something I haven’t heard yet’. This fits that. A strange and wonderful mix, thrice enjoyed tonight.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:46 AM
Thank you, Speck. I am seriously flattered (and encouraged) by this. xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 7:46 PM
This is much better than you think it is, Mrs. CB. Much better.

Thanks for sharing it. I’m really glad you did.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:48 AM
Oooh Mikael, you sweetheart. That means a lot to me. (And it’s miss!) xxxx
Tenny
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 7:49 PM
I gotta agree with colab on this one… this is stunning and beautiful!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:49 AM
Tenny, that is a lovely review. Big smile on face now. xxxx
jacindae
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 8:03 PM
This is gorgeous. You and P should sing together more often! Your voices get along quite well.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:50 AM
I’m so glad you think Sir P and I sound good. I love singing along with him. And I love your review. Hugely appreciated. Thank you, Jacinda. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 8:55 PM
Oh! This is terrific Ciggi! Beautiful with intricacies of sound and feeling that reflect so much feeling. And I must concur as noted above, your voice + Panu’s voice is a super swell combo indeed!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:52 AM
Susan, you say the loveliest, warmest things and give me so much pleasure and encouragement. Thank you, as always. xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ 9:52 PM
Agree with Colab, this is much better than you think it is. The mix is incredibly beautiful and Marvin Gaye-ish emotional. Very moving, Ciggi. Love it!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:55 AM
Per, my hero. And ace mixer - so always extra thrilling to get the thumbs up from you. Thank you. xxxx
error404
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 12:33 AM
Goodish the voice with a pleasant Ciggi & Panu.
Excellent violins …:)
Thank you to make use of the samples:)
Good Days!

Krs
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:56 AM
Hey, Mr E, thank you for the fantastic drum sample. Really love it. xxxx
electricfunfactory
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:52 AM
lovely miss Burns really lovely
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 9:57 AM
Many, many thanks, EFF. I’m so glad you dropped by to listen. Much appreciated. xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 2:14 PM
finally a chance to add my 2 cents -
Pure Love is a difficult subject - as hard a thing to aspire to as coming to consciousness (rather than staying unconscious)-
this is a super fine mix M’dear…
Carry on!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 3:29 AM
A review well worth waiting for. Thank you so much, darling Anchor. xxxxxx
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 15, 2009 @ 11:54 PM
Wow…i just became free again!..Thanks!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 3:30 AM
Well I couldn’t wish for anything better. I’m so pleased you got something from this, Chuck. xxxx
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 8:23 AM
Your vocal harmonies were a delight. And I noticed you and panu have a penchant for interesting tags. I look forward to more uploads tagged panumoonish and mezzophysical. Wished you’d uploaded your vocals for this. I’d like to be the first to start a ciggiburnish tag or something :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 9:49 AM
Hmm…I’ve just spotted that a certain Cheeky Chew has used panumoonish and I’m heading over that way as soon as I’ve written this. Thank you for your very nice review. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 9:53 AM
I’ve been called many things. ‘Cheeky Chew’ has got to be the most cutest (my wife agrees!)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 8:39 AM
this is awesome!!!! your vocals have this beautiful way of emphasizing Panu’s words. this is really excellent Ms. Burns! Nicely done.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ 9:53 AM
Many, many thanks for your lovely words. This one of Panu’s is just so beautiful that I wanted to be on it too (just a little bit)! Really glad you like it. xxxx
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 17, 2009 @ 3:43 AM
Soulful
I like the string and rhythm track in the background. The Duet is top notch. Very Nice Mix.
Well done little lady, well done.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Dec 17, 2009 @ 1:59 PM
Ohhh Jay, I’m thrilled with your review. Such great feedback from a major league mixer like you! Many thanks. xxxx
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 25, 2009 @ 9:05 AM
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!warmly J├╝rgen
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ 3:37 AM
Thank you so much, Jurgen. Glad you came to listen and I hope you and your family are having a happy holiday! xxxx