Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Big Baby » Reviews

Reviews for "Big Baby"

Big Baby
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (26)
Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 11:29 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 1:54 PM
Ciggi,
Don’t know if I should apologize for smiling when listening but the lyric is so charming, elegant, clever and witty so I can’t really help it. You really are an extraordinary lyricist. The music just fits perfectly to it. Absolutely lovely!! xxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 2:20 PM
Per, my hero! You are absolutely meant to be smiling, so I’ve achieved my aim!! This one might be a bit of an acquired taste but I’m so pleased that it suits yours. xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 2:40 PM
Love the unexpected theme - no doubt something which has actually happened to many women (and men too) -
and your treatment of the theme is so well presented - well sung - and with a detectable tongue-in-check tone…both naughty and charming - just like the situation in the lyric.
Very nice my dear!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 3:47 PM
Oh Anchor, what a terrific review! I had fun with this one - however, I’ve always preferred older men. Glad that it entertained you. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 2:45 PM
hate to break it to you, but I’m not as young as you think…

Love the words, and think you’re in great voice on this one. And a great backing track (with some rather fine piano)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 3:50 PM
Yeah, that *syrup had me fooled. Thank you for saying such nice things and for playing the piano with skill and flair. xx (*syrup = syrup of figs = wig in Cockney rhyming slang. You learn something every day.)
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 4:40 PM
oh, Miss Burns. this a marvelous song & a great showcase for your… . . er, um uh voice. you’ll be glad to know this has already won the coveted quadruple entendre’ award by the Georgia re-mixers’ society. real, real good.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 10:11 AM
Ooh goodie! Will there be a GRS ceremony in Georgia where I’ll be presented with my award? Will there be Cointreau? I might have to splash out on a new cardigan from Lands End. Thank you for a wonderful review. xxxx
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 5:55 PM
Great song Cig, our clubs will have to offer reciprocal rights.
Love your voice and the clever lyrics
S x
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 5:49 AM
Thank you for the compliments, Mr Scomber. Unfortunately, my fan club only has five and a half members + a budgie. Whereas you have thousands in Raynes Park alone!! (Fans, not budgies). xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 8:26 PM
Roar! You go girl! Another brilliant character study delivered with your inimitable tone — lyrically and vocally. You’re getting better all the time my dear Ms. Burns. Now lets go have a Cosmo and watch the boys from the bar, shall we? ;-)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 5:51 AM
A sweet review as always, Ms SJ! Yes, I’m with you. And maybe we won’t just watch the boys …. ? xxxx
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 17, 2009 @ 9:23 PM
http://jobobarikan.devianta...

thanks!
jobobarikan
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 5:57 AM
Well thank you kindly, jobobarikan. Nice feather. Is it from a greater spotted woodpecker, by any chance? xx
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 7:13 AM
Cheeky, jazzy number. That almost bouncy piano is very cool. I remember Baby as a fave, and now we have Baby embiggened as a fun new sibling.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 10:13 AM
Thank you very much, Speck. You’re pretty bouncy and cute yourself with your little baton! xx
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 12:29 PM
I can’t get this grin off my face. #1 The lyrics naughty, clever and sexy. # 2 Your delivery- sensual, seductive and perfect.
I love this.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Aug 18, 2009 @ 2:21 PM
Phwaw! What a perfect review!! Thank you so much, Jay. You’ve made my evening and now I’m grinning too. xxxx
Ezra Skull
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 20, 2009 @ 10:56 AM
Nice job. I’m glad someone is finally adressing the current plague of misspelled text messages - a pet pieve (did I spell that right?) of mine.
P.S. - I’m keeping an eye of my other half.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Aug 21, 2009 @ 3:42 AM
Thank you very much, HEJ. How nice of you to drop by - and write a funnier review than my song. Doh. Re keeping an eye on your lady: what a spoil sport!! xx
logos
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 20, 2009 @ 10:58 AM
Nice song.Funny lyrics too and i really dig the jazzy sounds.Good work!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Aug 21, 2009 @ 3:43 AM
Many thanks, Mseq. Now my head’s so large I can’t get through the door. xx
TheJoe
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 21, 2009 @ 12:56 PM
For me you are the Joni Mitchell at CCM!

Superb vocals and lyrics on cdks BT.
My hats off for this performance.

I really would like to write some BTs just to see if you would mind to put another stunning vocal work and lyrics of course on it!

Really great!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Aug 21, 2009 @ 2:50 PM
Now you’re talking. Yes please!! And thank you for the great review. xx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 22, 2009 @ 9:03 AM
Hum! Wonderful, a great step backwards for me …. Imagine yourself in a cave Jazzi St Germain des Prés in Paris ….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Aug 22, 2009 @ 9:17 AM
Okay, I will! Sounds wonderful. I hope you are there too. Thank you very much, Vicky. xx