Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip

Reviews for "War and Art and Love"

War and Art and Love
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (28)
Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 6:42 AM
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 7:34 AM
Your phrasing, the sincerity in your voice, your commitment to the song are just a few of the elements of what make your singing just so fabulous. And what a treat to hear Ciggi harmonies, yay!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 8:29 AM
What a fabulous review! I expect you realise by now how much your opinion counts with me. Many, many thanks, SJ. xx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 22, 2014 @ 10:02 PM
Re-visiting some of my favorites. This song remains a standout! Bravo!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Sep 23, 2014 @ 12:27 PM
Well this was a lovely surprise to find in my Inbox! Thank you so much. I think this one is probably my all time favourite of panu’s songs and it was such a treat to be able to sing it.
jacindae
.
permalink   Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 11:59 AM
Well first of all, you know I just love your voice.

Second of all, the emotion that you’ve put into this piece is staggering. I would tell you to cheer up, but melancholy suits you so well. :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 1:44 PM
I’m feeling pretty much overwhelmed by these really lovely, supportive reviews from you and SJ22, two such mega-talented singer/songwriters. Thank you so much, Jacinda. I’m hanging on to this good feeling!
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 1:41 PM
Ciggi, Ciggi, Ciggi. Here I am wrestling with a bossa beat and a dog for much longer than usual and you post something so good that you probably recorded while you were waiting for the 121.
Very touching.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 2:05 PM
Ahhhh …. big thank you, Scombs. This Panu song is a gift to sing, so I’ve been fortunate in wrestling it away from him. Now I’m freed up to wade in and help you with your wrestling match. I know you’ll come up with something fab out of it. xx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 2:43 PM
Nice stuff. Actually I kinda like this one unaccompanied… its almost a done piece right there. :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 3:06 PM
Thank you very much, AB77. My head’s getting bigger and bigger with these lovely comments! They are hugely appreciated.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, May 4, 2009 @ 4:21 PM
you have an angelic voice, Ciggi. you’re capable of conveying deep emotion with just a slight variation in pitch, dynamics & phrasing. thanks for doing this so simply & beautifully. it’s touched me deeply. xox p
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, May 5, 2009 @ 4:39 AM
Thank you, Panu, for giving me this wonderful song. The perfect, poignant words and melody do all the work, quite honestly, and make it a sheer pleasure to sing. xxxx from Lucky Burns
Dan-t
.
permalink   Wed, May 6, 2009 @ 1:01 PM
I believe that my friend Per, was bewitched by your vocal performance.
Respect ….

Dan
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, May 7, 2009 @ 10:42 AM
Merci bien, dt. xx for your furry ears!
maajonic
.
permalink   Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 4:46 PM
love your voice its perfect and touching
Zapac
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 28, 2010 @ 1:57 PM
You always enchant me.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 18, 2012 @ 6:20 PM
This is really wonderful… melody, the voice, the lyrics, everything is wonderful. I was speechless the first time i listened this song. Congrats also to Panu, a great songwriter.

Thanks for sharing those samples with us, Ciggiburns. You rock!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Mar 20, 2012 @ 2:12 AM
Ohhh …. sei troppo dolce per me! Io sono diventato molto presuntuoso! Come sempre, vi ringrazio per la tua lode generoso - รจ un tale piacere leggere i vostri commenti.
Aussens@iter
.
permalink   Tue, May 31, 2016 @ 2:58 PM
Stunning! Beautiful song…!
Gregglectic
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 9, 2016 @ 1:53 AM
Awww, what a jewel. I agree it’s a done job as it is, but I hope I’ll get the time to build a frame for it!