skip
Home » People » Carosone » Sally Burgess » Reviews

Reviews for "Sally Burgess"

Sally Burgess
by Carosone
Recommends (13)
Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 10:14 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 1:52 PM
i completely understand how fast 14 days is to write and architect an entire track, then mix and master it too on top of it. but you’d never know you were challenged given the musical intricacy of your mix! a wonderful tribute to Radioontheshelf. i’d love to hear this performed live. bravo.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 12:13 AM
your kind words were appreciated greatly, thank for reviewing.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:21 PM
Your pop sensibility is intact. So many tasty touches — the solo guitar tone is very tasty. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 12:17 AM
I experienced some unusual-for-me chord progressions. Solo guitar is too high in the mix currently, but I think it’s gorgeous (it’s Andreas). Thanks for encouraging.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:32 PM
Smooth 70s rock served up 2021 style.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 12:21 AM
I also recognize some ‘70 influences. Thanks for reviewing
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 9:56 AM
I really like this. Whilst keeping the feeling of the original vox you have created something new and original. Thank you for this great interpretation
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 10:50 AM
I was puzzled at doing something very different from the original beautiful track, I’m glad you like it.
ccmixter always surprises with remixes, please consider uploading your separated vocal tracks (a cappellas) more often to ease this process, I’m sure you will like more tunes like this to come in the future.
 
.
permalink   Radioontheshelf Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 10:53 AM
Thanks. Yes you are right I should upload the dry vocals with my mixes
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 11:36 AM
Doesn’t sound rushed, sounds good ! I think the jazz guitar sound just at right level :)
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Apr 20, 2021 @ 3:51 AM
I had time to replace the file with a better mix that you listened.
Thank you for the thumbs up
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 2:45 PM
I really like the chord change for the chorus
 
.
permalink   Carosone Tue, Apr 20, 2021 @ 3:53 AM
This makes me happy, I’m working on that recently in the composition; when I play piano I improvise cool chord progressions, trouble is getting back to the original scale…