Secret Sauce Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Her Escape » Reviews

Reviews for "Her Escape"

Her Escape
by Snowflake
Recommends (24)
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 @ 7:55 PM
 
airtone
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 29, 2023 @ 12:48 PM
thank you for this remix, it was great to hear it on the live stream and again here, very much appreciated
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Mar 31, 2023 @ 9:11 AM
Thank you for sharing your beautiful musical and visual art with us in this community. What a gift!
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 30, 2023 @ 5:18 AM
Great arrangement, great vocals. I especially like the whispered doubling.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Mar 31, 2023 @ 9:12 AM
Thank you for listening and for your feedback Speck. Means a lot. I spent way too much time on that whispering lol
Carosone
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 30, 2023 @ 9:13 AM
What a beauty! I really appreciate that your mixing skills are so much improved over time, lyrics say “piano” and we hear some piano notes, you talk about dysfunctionality while a talking voice is superimposed to the vocals without sync, I don’t want to be too long, so many details. Meanwhile, I feel my heart beating, resonating, emotive with the lyrics and the expression of these lyrics.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Mar 31, 2023 @ 9:13 AM
Thank you my friend, this means so much. Your encouragement along my journey has helped me continue to grow and keep learning. You noticing the little details in the production makes it all worth while!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 1, 2023 @ 2:27 AM
Music can be powerful.

Listening to music and creating music can be powerfully therapeutic.

Good to have an escape.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Apr 4, 2023 @ 1:06 PM
Music can be powerful indeed. Like most anything, there is a healthy, balanced component and then the inverse. The decade+ I spent touring and gigging out had its good and bad points. Living on the road is hard, especially on relationships. Performing every night was both exhilarating and exhausting. Did I get addicted to the energy of the stage? Perhaps. But for me, all of those things are like motes around music itself (and more of the music business than the process of creating and playing). Once I’m at the piano bench with eyes closed singing, well, all of that disappears and I’m in a flow state where I am finally at one with the universe and nothing else matters. Finding that state in every day life was pretty impossible for me until I really started doing A LOT of personal healing — sometimes I can walk myself to a peaceful state of total presence when I’m meditating (and I meditate daily many times without ever quieting my racing mind). But when I’m writing music that flow state graces me immediately and all of my “disorders” somehow take a back seat.

I’m curious about your experience. Thousands of gigs is INCREDIBLE. I’d love to hear your story.

Thank you for your friendship and support these many years. Your talent is off the charts!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 3, 2023 @ 8:58 PM
Thank you for sharing your tender heart and impeccable skills with us. Ed picked.
sparky
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 4, 2023 @ 2:15 AM
Classy 👌
So many little details tastefully applied.
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 9, 2023 @ 1:34 AM
If perfection in music exists, this mix comes pretty close to it.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 12, 2023 @ 7:53 AM
Hearing your vulnerability in your lyrics and delivery opens my heart right up. In a way, I knew… but also didn’t know… your perspective of yourself… “flaws and dysfunction”… when what I see in you is inspiring strength and boundless creativity. And yet, I relate deeply to your lyrics and felt like you described my story (with the stage being a metaphor to me). Which is probably the biggest songwriting compliment I can give you. The way you wrote it is both completely personal and yet still universal. And that is a magical feat to accomplish.

Thank you for so eloquently describing what it’s like for music (and ccMixter) to be our escape.

p.s. Also, your songwriting and musical production makes me think of current-day Taylor Swift. (Whom I love.)
Rewob
.
permalink   Sun, May 14, 2023 @ 1:00 AM
I feel all of what this song conveys.
Beautiful. Thankyou for sharing.
Javolenus
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 5, 2023 @ 10:12 PM
Wonderful. And the lyrics are brilliant—-really got to me!
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 12, 2023 @ 1:55 PM
psychological yet alluring and gentle and then I am pulled in to the whole vibe…I like “healing” music and it reminds me that we are never entirely alone in this world. Thanks.