Deep Roots Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Open (the song) » Reviews

Reviews for "Open (the song)"

Open (the song)
by Snowflake
Recommends (41)
Fri, Nov 19, 2010 @ 4:00 PM

Samples are used in:

more...
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 19, 2010 @ 4:46 PM
These songs are so good, so polished in their piano and background vocals variants, that the real challenge for a remixer is to add any value to them. They’re already so fully realized, it is difficult to think of anything that could really add anything.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Nov 19, 2010 @ 4:57 PM
oh, please, take it outside of this realization! I am not attached! Chop it, change it, turn it ‘upside down’ - only if you so desire, of course.

thank you for your kind words.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 3:53 AM
Richard took the words out of my mind. But I’m also encouraged by your response (“I am not attached (to what I share)” is a great motto, imo). BTW, hearing this reminded me of Evanescence.
 
.
permalink   prodige_records Sat, Jan 15, 2011 @ 10:41 PM
I’m new to this website, i couldn’t find a link or button and i wasn’t sure where to post my own review..The first person I heard was you and this song “open”.. I was so shocked to hear how beautiful your voice is! I’m an aspiring producer & Song writer hoping to make amazing songs that will be played throughout the world..Big dreams :) I plan to make them a reality, I stayed up Last night before i made this account Creating an instrumental and writing lyrics, hoping that i might be able to request that you sing it? I really do hope you’ll be interested. Please get back to me and i will send you the lyrics and instrumental via E-mail. Please Keep singing because you have a gift Snowflake.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 1:21 AM
Another one of your great songs. Incredible. I just don’t know why I don’t hear this kind of quality on the radio daily…
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 3:44 AM
Yeah, amazing song here, snowflake. I’ll be listening again and again…
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 6:38 AM
Really Nice.
A more manageable structure for sure. :-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 9:58 AM
Cool. Song arrangement is one of my biggest weaknesses. I get all turned upside down(hahah) - often times confusing my chorus with the bridge and placing the hook in the verse instead of chorus, etc.

Would love to open up your brain and see how you hear/create arrangements that flow!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 11:36 AM
Resonates deeply. Thank you for sharing.
IN DA KITCHEN PRODUCTIONS
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 25, 2011 @ 5:18 PM
WOWWWWWW!!!!