Deep Roots Remix Event
skip
Home » People » ScOmBer » Goodbye Supergirl » Reviews

Reviews for "Goodbye Supergirl"

Goodbye Supergirl
by ScOmBer
Recommends (25)
Sat, Sep 18, 2010 @ 5:17 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 18, 2010 @ 6:13 AM
Groovy! Lots of move-it move-it beats goin’ on!
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:45 PM
It’s funny how you picked up on the beat on the the bass actually seems to say the words “move it move it”. Thanks AB!
The Mulletz
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 18, 2010 @ 8:41 AM
very cool. Funk is back!!
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:45 PM
Thanks Mulletz !
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 18, 2010 @ 8:44 AM
this is so cool! where is my vinyl catsuit??? i’ve always wanted to be Debbie Harry! let’s do a youtube vid!!

love the editing, arrangement, funk and vibe! the sounds you’ve chosen are hip and oh so cool. love this!
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:48 PM
Thank you Emily . This is a wonderful pella and I’ll be interested to see how varied genres applied to this one .
What colour would you like the catsuit. A less than subtle electric blue me thinks! Thanks
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jan 11, 2011 @ 7:31 PM
Hey Scomber,

Any chance you could post the stems to this remix? I’m experimenting….
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 9:41 PM
Hi Em, Unforntunately did this on another studio DAW (not mine)- and without his dongle, mine won’t read, I do have an unmastered/non-compressed single track instrumental though - let me know if you want it :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Jan 12, 2011 @ 9:59 PM
Sure - I’ll take! :D
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 18, 2010 @ 9:40 AM
a piece of music, in full “aggressive advertising” style .. ready for transmission over a network. good qality and i like also the feeling that transmits the groove
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:49 PM
Thanks DA
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 18, 2010 @ 10:20 AM
Feisty - Emily and that crunchy, chunky b/t. A thoroughly exhilerating mix, Scombers. I’m glad the cat suit is vinyl and not leather because Em’s an animal lover. xxxx
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:52 PM
Thanks Cig!
Though I think vinyl may present a problem if it ever makes it’s way to the pacific plastic vortex with all those other ones I tossed out at the beginning of the 80s lol
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 20, 2010 @ 8:25 AM
Holy cans of fermented fish, Scomberboy - this track kicks so much ass it’s almost upsetting.

Literally my only nag is that the vocals are a bit low in the mix at times compared to parts of the rhythms. Then again, this should be played loud anyway, so it’s a minor point. :)

I love it. Incredibly infectious beat - perfect backing for the vocals.
 
.
permalink   ScOmBer Mon, Sep 20, 2010 @ 12:55 PM
Thanks Colab. I mixed it down with my big yamaha monitors really loud. The phased panned snare felt good at this level - so I decided to leave it where it was. Could be a bit disconcerting in headphones though!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 21, 2010 @ 2:01 AM
Great, great version! Loud is good!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 25, 2010 @ 3:36 AM
Great electro funk rock groove, Scomber.