Deep Roots Remix Event
skip
Home » People » echo_orbit » Truth and Fact » Reviews

Reviews for "Truth and Fact"

Truth and Fact
by echo_orbit
Recommends (10)
Thu, Aug 31, 2023 @ 12:18 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Apoxode
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 31, 2023 @ 4:11 PM
Charged up piano rock? Yes, please!
Love the fizzle effect from the compression, it sounds like it’s literally on fire :)
 
.
permalink   echo_orbit Fri, Sep 1, 2023 @ 3:04 AM
Thanks. Indeed an attempt with a different compressor than the one I usually use. Perhaps not suitable for everything, but with this song it works.
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 1, 2023 @ 12:31 AM
Great mix but I think the vocal gets lost occasionally as the BT overpowers it
 
.
permalink   echo_orbit Fri, Sep 1, 2023 @ 3:08 AM
Thanks for the feedback. I’m going to listen to it again in a few days. The “refrains” may still need some tweaking.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 3, 2023 @ 8:55 AM
Awesome mix. It’s so different than how I originally wrote it, and yet… sounds like it was originally created just like this. That’s a long way of say… I’m impressed by your re-imagining of this song. Thanks so much.

(Sorry I’m just catching this now!)
 
.
permalink   echo_orbit Fri, Nov 10, 2023 @ 1:55 AM
I listened to the original just now. Am always surprised how much that can differ from what I come up with myself. Glad you liked it.
Dimensional_Pulse
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 10, 2023 @ 8:11 PM
This is to inform you your track is featured among others from ccmixter.org on my internet music station ccmixers.world on the pop/rock/other channel. Trackback notifications work not that good these days and so i inform you in this way. This review might seem generative when you read it at other tracks, but please understand i now already have about 500 tracks i’ve got to review to inform the people. Keep up the good work and i hope you enjoy my radio station. Greetz Frank.