Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » wilburson » The River » Reviews

Reviews for "The River"

The River
by wilburson
Recommends (31)
Tue, Oct 1, 2013 @ 7:49 PM
 
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 2, 2013 @ 4:04 AM
Beautifully done. Your views will inspire a lot of discussion here and I will avoid the debate but enough to say try not to be dismissive of what leads anyone to their peace.

I’ll take trees over guns anyday :-)

PS. Is there any chance of uploading the piano I would like to try and cover this :-)
 
.
permalink   wilburson Wed, Oct 2, 2013 @ 2:34 PM
I apologize; I get a ton of peace from being in the mountains and among the trees etc. I just meant that ULTIMATELY trees are not the answer. The point of this song is certainly NOT to lead people away from peace, but to it.

Anyway, I am about to upload the piano track. Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Oct 2, 2013 @ 4:25 PM
No apology needed.

Thanks for the piano upload.
 
.
permalink   wilburson Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:04 AM
WOW! I just listened to your re-mix of The River a couple of times and I am speechless. I love the production and the vocal sound and effects etc. It shows me how someone can breathe more life into one of my songs. It was a pretty emotional experience actually! I don’t really have the gift for arranging or orchestrating. My gift seems to end at music and lyrics - so thank you for taking my song to the next level etc. LOVE IT!!!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:18 AM
My pleasure, you can say these things on the mix page if you want to :-). I think you deliver all of the ingredients in terms of melody and performance to take your music wherever you wanted. I hope the experience here opens you to more possibilities and if anything spreads the message of your good intentions.
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:12 AM
You have wonderful vocals. Remind me of Steve Hogarth from Marillion a bit especially with Loveshadow’s arrangement.
 
.
permalink   wilburson Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 8:19 AM
Thanks! I love what Loveshadow did with the vocal EQ and effects. I appreciate your message!
essesq
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 4:03 PM
Your voice is wonderful. You carry so much emotion. Maybe I relate because I am prone to discouragement but I find the strength combined with vulnerability in your singing very encouraging. Thank you for sharing your work with us. I love the song too.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 3, 2013 @ 6:51 PM
So beautiful. Speaks to the heart and Soul. Your voice is like an angel.
wearry89
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:01 PM
greeeeeaaaat song