Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » urmymuse » i need a sign » Reviews

Reviews for "i need a sign"

i need a sign
by urmymuse
Recommends (23)
Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:13 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 1:22 AM
I think this is burning up hot!!!!!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 9:55 AM
Thanks Susan, i had mega fun doing this.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 2:12 AM
Smokin’
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 9:56 AM
I was wanting something a bit exciting so glad you approve
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 2:32 AM
Explosive start! First few seconds were very un-urmymuse, in a good way. Then entered the brit-rock CCT-sounding guitars starting twanging, the groovy bass, the catchy guitar riff… this remix is one of your best. Very, very nice. You’ve just upped your own standards with this. [p.s. downloading this for keeps]
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:03 AM
Cheers Ivan. My aged squire strat enjoyed itself to the full on this one, i wanted to get some “thrust” rather than my usual shoe gazing style. Glad you liked. PS my missus agrees with you that this is one of my better tracks.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:10 AM
Quote: urmymusePS my missus agrees …Now that, friend, is THE sign that you have the right track. LOL.
simonlittlefield
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 3:46 AM
Very nice. Very funky.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:04 AM
Cheers!
Southbound Cinema
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 9:46 AM
Dude, hell yeah! Outstanding guitar work. The riffs are definitely my bag. Excellent song structure. Cinematic. Thank you!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:08 AM
Cheers! your poem is jam packed full of great lines I wanted to do it justice. “A steady diet of wrong has left me paralyzed from the eyes up” is a genius line (one of many) Glad you liked.
 
.
permalink   Southbound Cinema Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:42 AM
Thank you for saying that. It makes me want to write a lot more now. Excelsior!
Darkangel
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 10:47 AM
loved the feel to the song,,great mix,,loved it :)
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 11:26 AM
cheers glad you liked!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:39 PM
rockin’!!! i am laughing and bouncing….this is great!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 11:28 AM
LOL Cheers glad to entertain :)
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:44 PM
You powered up the strat for this one! Nice!

I just wrote a reply to your review of treading water— and came over to take a deeper listen to your poolside mix. There I found a similar voice and message within, and totally related. Interesting how that works!

Great words, great mix treatment, and excellent guitar work. This mix is food for what’s above the eyeballs—and you can move to it too! Thanks for this urmymuse. It is a sign in a of itself.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 11:46 AM
Cheers! agree your secret mixter and my one have similar themes. I negelected my guitar playing for a number of years, but now thanks to the ccmixter experience I am getting back into it. Thanks for listening and your thoughtful comments.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 2:57 PM
Awesome guitar work, the way you’re bouncing back and forth between Hendrixy riffmaking, wah wah comping, and Police-style note plucking is pretty damn inspiring!!
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 11:38 AM
Cheers … i was trying to mix the styles up a bit to get a feeling of energy and movement, glad you liked