One Love Event Extended!
skip

Reviews for "Gnark Whales"

duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 3:44 AM
You’re being issued a cetacean for this remix. It’s just a fluke, but the krill is gone… in your beautiful baleen. I’d better stop, this review’s going narwhal fast..
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 12:46 PM
Thanks writing such a killer whale mix review on porpoise, D
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 3:46 AM
That’s a lot of whales! Whales to the left of me, whales to the right!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 12:50 PM
Thanks, AB

If you bust out your guitar sample as a CC BY NC sample, the arcane NC Sampling Plus license will be upgraded to CC BY NC “:0)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 4:18 AM
I’m glad to hear a whale song that avoids the new age nature sounds route and goes its own way.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 1:18 PM
“:0)
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 6:20 AM
You do surprise a bit with this piece. I must admit I’ve never listened to whales singing before. I thought it was a new age thing and I’m more old age. I think this is a very moving piece of music and the way you’ve integrated the whale sounds with the “ordinary” musical elements is just fantastic. Really really good!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 1:45 PM
Thanks for grooving on d’whale mix, Per
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 6:37 AM
Yes, nice integration of organic sound. Very nice indeed.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 1:36 PM
Heard your “So Chill” mix and decided to get in on the Cetacea theme.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 10:22 AM
oh i love this. one of my dear friends swam with whales while filming for national geographic. just hearing him speak of his experience of them circling him, peacefully, and swimming together for over an hour created a profound impact on me. this song should be their soundtrack!

thanks for including me in this awesome mix!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 1:37 PM
Thanks, Emily
Appreciate ya
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 2:21 PM
i had a vision of you dropping this off the bow with an altec lansing underwater speaker. and soon you were surrounded by a pod of blue whales, up on their tails, doing the motorcycle, flipping their demos onto the deck. hoping to be the next BIG thang. 958 ’s Up!!!
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 2:45 PM
Yes. Wonderful vision of party blues sharing their mixes with us and seeking to make the charts.
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2011 @ 4:47 PM
Pretty spectacular Trf! I had a premonition today you were going to use that in a remix lol

Thanks for the add :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 14, 2011 @ 6:55 AM
Everyone said it and I agree… this song is definitely *whale* to be. Very cool and inventive track, Tex.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 14, 2011 @ 8:18 AM
I’m too late to add anything new not having been said already. Agree to all :)
(have to stop writing to klick play again…)