Sign-up: Sow & Reap Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » teru » Waiting » Reviews

Reviews for "Waiting"

Waiting
by teru
Recommends (23)
Wed, Feb 21, 2007 @ 5:17 PM
 
Mike Linksvayer
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 23, 2007 @ 8:48 PM
Good luck
 
.
permalink   teru Sat, Feb 24, 2007 @ 12:43 AM
Thank you Mike & everyone for the nice comments and thoughts.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 21, 2007 @ 6:18 PM
very nice piece teru. alot of feeling to it. sorry to hear about your friend. i hope it all turns out well.
plurgid
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 21, 2007 @ 7:54 PM
you captured the mood of a hospital waiting room perfectly.

hope things work out.
fourstones
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 21, 2007 @ 9:48 PM
very, very moving. pure emotion. an actual work of art.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 22, 2007 @ 12:57 AM
My best hopes and wishes and prayers for Tasha and her family in this difficult time.

This piece is lovely—evocative, sad, profound and incisive, all at once. The juxtaposition of violin and guitar works, and the entire thing has an other-wordly feel in the best possible way.

Masterful.

They could make this an “edpick”, but it would almost be superfluous, because this is an edpick of the heart, which I will download and play repeatedly, and sample in other songs someday.
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 22, 2007 @ 1:24 PM
this very emotional music reminds me on the soundtrack of the sophisticated TV-Series “Heimat” by german filmmaker Edgar Reitz (a very interesting epos containing about 30 full length movies in a cinema format) the soundtrack was composed by greek composer Nikis Mamangakis and is great.

sad to read what has inspired you to do this piece.
all my best hopes and wishes.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 22, 2007 @ 10:58 PM
Beautiful….
I hope your friend is doing better and get’s well soon.
Sending prayers for your friend.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 24, 2007 @ 11:52 AM
It makes me feel like in a movie of Wong Kar-wai…sadness and melancholy. Sometimes the music tell more than the words..Really sorry for your friend
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 25, 2007 @ 8:29 PM
very nice, ticking of the emotional clock. nice
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 26, 2007 @ 10:44 AM
beautiful and moving….hope your friend gets better soon
sankey
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 26, 2007 @ 7:22 PM
Gee, I wish I could give you a better review considering the circumstance, but I feel you really sabotaged [sp] yourself with a very second rate sequence to back what sounds like a very heart-felt and well performed violin track.Suggestion: use two sounds for your backbeat..on beat 2 a grainier version of your sound [ maybe more white noise], on beat 4 the same sound with a reverb trail. get the thing breathing some way. And why kill all the pathos with this drone. certainly there must be a better way to compliment the melody. I hope this is taken in the spirit is given and you find something constuctive in this review, Rick
Stab
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 10, 2007 @ 8:13 AM
Very calm and nice. Perfect to be remixed!