Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » spinmeister » Ave Maria » Reviews

Reviews for "Ave Maria"

Ave Maria
by spinmeister
Recommends (22)
Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 1:35 AM

Uses samples from:

 
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 5:42 AM
beautiful world-class accompaniment to the good Doctor’s impassioned pitch-perfect pell.
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 10:20 AM
Thanks PM! As you so poetically point out, the good Doctor’s vocals are indeed precise and pure pleasure to play with. :-)
Dr. Emiliyan Stankov
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 6:25 AM
Thank you!

By the way, your other piece “Lady Mercy Huckleberry” was played on Bulgarian National Radio a week ago. I was interviewed there and had some of my music played. (You were correctly credited :) )
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 10:13 AM
Thank you so much Dr. E.! How great, that you were interviewed on the radio and I got to play a little part in your virtual orchestra. Your music continues to inspire!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 6:17 PM
this is beautiful. i am filled with peace while listening. a nice opera/pop synth combination! lovely!
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 6:29 PM
Thanks for your kind review, sultry mistress of the iglu *(shameless plug for your most excellent series of podcasts) for future readers of this thread!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 7:04 PM
ah, shameless indeed! but the joy of sharing the works of my fellow ccMixter podcasters…there are no words for this honor.

i am inspired by the other ccM podcastsers.

great mix spinmeister….
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 6:32 PM
wow man. stunning. your mix is like a million dollar frame around a million dollar pella.
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 6:38 PM
thanks MCJitB - those kind words from the living legend of ccM curation are about as special as it gets!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 4:58 AM
Spin, this is uplifting, passionate and spectacular! Dr Stankov’s voice is very impressive and you have given him such a wonderful b/t. I wish I was doing something special like getting married or dying so that I could have this playing at the venue! xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 4:59 AM
I’m also pleased to read that ‘Lady Mercy Huckleberry’ had an airing on the radio. That is an outstanding and exotic mix and one of my all time favourites. xxxx
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 8:12 AM
Thanks so much, CB! If it helps, my remix is intended to celebrate love and marriage, so I hope you will postpone dying for quite a while yet. :-)
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 5:11 AM
Love it - Spin -
ancient songs re-interpreted are always interesting conceptually to me. Emil’s vocal is so good and your backing music lovely. Thanks.
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 8:17 AM
Thank you so much, AM! As you probably know by now, I share your intrigue with having another look at history and integrating it with the possibilities of our generation.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 9:15 AM
Oh! What can I say that has not yet been said? Superb. Uplifting. I especially loved when the bells came in — their delicacy a sweet counterpoint to the richness of Dr. E’s voice. And the subtle build of the track is excellent. I am so very, very happy to get to hear a new Spinmeister mix — it’s always a treat!
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 9:30 AM
Thanks so much, SJ! After a long time in the making, I was finally able to finish this remix. And now I can return to my “other gig” ;-)
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 3:01 PM
A challenge to make a bt for this vocals. When it started I said “Hey” this sounds great. Just the piano and some decent strings.

I could have heard that with these only two instruments, but another “Hey”. You are Spinmeister and we all know your love to synth arrangments and so I would say, this is a pure Spin track! :-)
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Thu, Apr 1, 2010 @ 10:45 PM
Thanks for your kind review ,TJ! Indeed I found it quite challenging to remix this amazing vocal performance. And you know me very well over the years: guilty as charged - I love my synthesizers. :-)
salvatore_j
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2011 @ 6:29 AM
This is so good ,,,,speechless…..

The last verse vocal overlay/effect, Superb!!!
 
.
permalink   spinmeister Sun, Sep 25, 2011 @ 5:40 PM
Thanks for your kind words, SJ! It was a labor of love! :-)