Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Speck » Something Was Lost » Reviews

Reviews for "Something Was Lost"

Something Was Lost
by Speck
Recommends (18)
Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 7:22 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 10:04 AM
Cooooool… makes me think of Fever Ray… do you know of her? I like all you’ve done… all the manipulations (esp. of the strings). annabloom’s piece is such a perfect match vibe-wise. I smiled big when the marching type drum came in. Thanks a ton for remix us, Speck.
 
.
permalink   Speck Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 10:37 AM
I had never heard of Fever Ray. I like the video. Thanks for the tip. And of course thanks for sharing the stems to a great original.
Anandamine
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 11:47 AM
Excellent use of the samples. I love how you reclaim the original track to create a slow-minimal-deep vibe.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 1:07 PM
Every so often western popular music gets boring to my ears. Your tracks are a cure for those moments.
annabloom
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 2:18 PM
nothing was lost - at least not here. an atmospheric, well-rounded and -crafted song. again i feel honoured to be part of it.

in the context of something, a quote on something (for i love witty quotes, especially beckett’s)
ā€œEstragon: We always find something, eh Didi, to give us the impression we exist?
Vladimir: Yes, yes, we’re magicians.ā€

ā€• Samuel Beckett, Waiting for Godot
 
.
permalink   annabloom Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 2:20 PM
oh, and i like the flattering ‘star’ bit, too.
mando_curious
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 7:57 PM
__ __
__ __
_____
_____
__ __
_____
 
.
permalink   sLow_starteR Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 9:12 PM
“The night they reviewed in I Ching
And the bells were ringing
The night they reviewed in I Ching
And the people were singing”… ;-)
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 9:18 PM
“I do not know Chinese and have never been in China. But this tune I like the much.” —Carl Gustav Starter