One Love Event Extended!
skip
Home » People » Speck » This Moment » Reviews

Reviews for "This Moment"

This Moment
by Speck
Recommends (34)
Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 5:27 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 6:00 AM
I particularly like the first half of this, when there’s almost a sense of dread waiting for the pounding of the taiko drums, like what’s about to emerge will be beautiful and frightening all at once.
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 6:25 AM
Excellent. Great build-up and evolution. The vocals are literally perfect here to balance the hectic beat.

Nice.
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 7:24 AM
Sometimes I feel I must write clever reviews because your music is so smart. This time I’m only going to write: Diggin it! Really do.
 
.
permalink   Speck Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 6:37 AM
On my last upload panu moon wrote simply “heard and appreciated”. That’s all my ego needs. I appreciate the mere fact that anybody listens at all.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 10:22 AM
Your latest offerings seem to be more focussed while still retaining that experimental edge which I like so much. And maybe I am just talking out of my a$$. In that case I echo’s Per comment: Diggin’ it!
El.ector
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 10:43 AM
Loud.warmth.
Alex
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 10:43 AM
I’m diggin it too! And I like it a hell of a lot I even can say I love it!!!
Thanks for sampling S!
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 10:58 AM
Thanks for providing. Happy you like it.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 1:57 PM
Love how you slowed down SackJo’s vox… made it creepy, even… in a good way. As a fan of glitchiness, this is great.
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 2:44 PM
Love it Speck! Interesing idea to slow SackJo’s voice….great effects.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 5:42 PM
I am a bit stunned by the power inherent in this mix. You did an amazing job using sound to reflect the theme and lyric. The timing of build, the use of sonic accents is just right. By slowing the vocal, you brought focus to the words which are splendidly supported by the sounds. I am really honored to be part of such a creative remix.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 29, 2011 @ 2:36 PM
This is fabulous, Speck: sleek, stylish, disturbing, original - the usual adjectives that come to my mind when I listen to your pieces - and you have made SJ sound as sexy as golden syrup dropping languorously from a spoon. Recommended. xxxx
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 30, 2011 @ 6:10 AM
WOW! This just smokes! Killer mix in the cans!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 3, 2011 @ 8:48 AM
speck. you continue to blow my mind dude. this is still so totally speck in sound, yet it seems you’ve added a new layer of depth. great remix.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 4, 2011 @ 11:42 PM
Smokin’
 
.
permalink   McMullee Thu, Mar 31, 2011 @ 12:03 PM
Quote: texasradiofishSmokin’hmmhmmpffff
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2011 @ 12:28 AM
You’re the Speckman!!!
McMullee
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 17, 2011 @ 1:51 PM
abstruse and mystic…
annabloom
.
permalink   Sun, May 8, 2011 @ 7:02 AM
simply outstanding.