skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Fierce Love » Reviews

Reviews for "Fierce Love"

Fierce Love
by Snowflake
Recommends (28)
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 @ 9:27 PM
 
Darkroom
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 30, 2021 @ 10:55 PM
Wow, you found such a great Apoxode backing and put the perfect vox to it. I love that title and the meaning behind it. Wonderfully done.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:57 PM
Apoxode was the complete inspiration for it all. He rocks!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 30, 2021 @ 11:44 PM
Loverly.

Cool term fierce love.

Like tough love and angry sex.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:58 PM
LOL totally like that :D
Carosone
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 30, 2021 @ 11:59 PM
Very nice.
The lyrics are meaningful, you always mean something. And when you sing “marry two words together”, the melody line answers Apoxode’s melody synth and that’s great as a musician.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:58 PM
Thanks for noticing — I tried to write my vocal melodies in cooperation with Apoxode’s. :)
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 12:44 AM
A sensual universe and a pleasant lofi atmosphere, well done for the whole, 3’30 of serenity, I love it

 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:59 PM
Merci beaucoup mon ami!!
sparky
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 1:09 AM
What a great, intimate sound to this track. Love it
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:59 PM
Thanks for listening sparky :)
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 1:27 AM
Not bad for a “weak blob”!๐Ÿ˜

As always great empathy with the stems and a vocal that sits with the best of them
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:00 PM
LOL :D

Thanks for your review. Means a lot.
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:12 AM
Spectacular vocals, โ„โ„โ„ Snowflake โ„โ„โ„
I am grateful to have been chosen this time around!
You made the lyrics fit seamlessly, and I couldn’t help thinking how this would sound if I cleaned up the backtrack …

I loved every second of this remix, and I am honored to be a part of it :)

 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:00 PM
I’m soooo grateful I found your instrumental and got to lose myself in its magic. So glad you like it!
airtone
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:47 AM
the vocals add a new dimension to the sounds of apoxode. I’m glad ccMixter is still going, I’m not sure where else I would hear tracks with such creativity and authenticity.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:01 PM
Thanks for your words of support for my remix and also for our community. I feel the same way — no where else is there so much creative collaboration and musical support. We have a good thing.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 5:03 AM
What a great match/collab! A perfect blend. Great sound/levels too.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:02 PM
Thanks so much Speck!!
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 5:08 AM
What a perfect groove matched with a vocal track that launches it all into the stratosphere!!! ๐Ÿ˜

This is just superbly composed in ever way!!! ๐Ÿ˜

Much Love,
Joel
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:02 PM
ahhhh you’re so kind my friend!! Means the world. xx
 
.
permalink   Joel Frijters Mon, Nov 1, 2021 @ 9:30 AM
:D
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 5:43 AM
wonderful, calm, sentimental, and strong lyrics.
“Weakness masqueraded as kindness” - is way better than having it masquerading as hate.
Great opener to listen to for this rising mixter.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:03 PM
good point about hate. hadn’t thought of it like that :)

thanks for listening with your heart.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 8:27 AM
Soul stirring and oh so relatable. Simply beautiful. What an ultra cool lofi track from Apoxode… your voice works so incredibly well with this genre! For what it’s worth, I feel your fierce love coming through… both musically and in our interactions… Heck, also in your fierce love for ccMixter!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 8:32 AM
p.s. I’m playing this out loud for Katie now… she loves it! And hey, is Patronski singing backup vox?
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:03 PM
Indeed I have a fierce love for ccMixter!!! No doubt about it. Thanks for understanding my music and my intentions. (that’s me singing the low back vox, but next time I should ask Patronski!)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 12:25 PM
Courageous vulnerability swaddled in the tastiest groove. Your voice is like satin. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿงก๐Ÿฆ‹
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:04 PM
Wow your reviews are like art! Thanks for your support. xxx
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 1:30 PM
beautiful!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:04 PM
thanks!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 2:27 PM
Lush like the islands, clear like blue sky…superb! Bubbles up from the depths of the soul.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Oct 31, 2021 @ 3:04 PM
thank you for listening and catching the subtle accents :)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 1, 2021 @ 1:06 PM
A lovely track Emily! Thanks for everything you do for ccmixter !
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 1, 2021 @ 1:24 PM
Thanks for your kindness and thank you so much for all you give to our community!
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 1, 2021 @ 3:28 PM
Sounds like you are whispering in my ear! Very intimate delivery and a great groove
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 2, 2021 @ 2:53 AM
As you can see, I totally dug it.