Mixing Mode
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Too Deep » Reviews

Reviews for "Too Deep"

Too Deep
by Snowflake
Recommends (30)
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 @ 1:17 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Darkroom
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 28, 2020 @ 1:49 PM
This is tight. You can rap too!

Hope you have a speedy recovery on your hip.

Happy b-day ccMixter. Hard to believe we shared over 14 years together.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 3:01 PM
Thank you my friend for your kindness and encouragement. I’m starting to show signs of healing today. Hubby has been pushing me to try rapping, and he gave me some good coaching. :)

It’s been amazing to be part of this community for so many years — here’s to our decades to come!!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 3:18 PM
You definitely have the talent for some rappin’. I for one would like to hear more.

Have a speedy recovery.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 28, 2020 @ 7:00 PM
Oxycodone knows how to punch up the drums real good. :) And while this is a good take on a contemporary real world terror… this song would actually be the perfect music video for “The Haunting of Bly Manor.”

Get well soon.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 3:02 PM
LOL are the drums too loud? I can try to tone them down if you think…

Had to look up The Haunting of Bly Manor — maybe one day our music will end up in a real TV series. (why not??)

Thanks for your positivity Admiral!!
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 1:02 AM
Great pacing and delivery Em. Love the rap breakdown and the layered vocals. Very well concieved and produced
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 3:03 PM
Thank you for taking the time to listen and review. Very much appreciate it — especially given your incredible songwriting prowess. xxxx
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 1:58 AM
Well I can see you have taken the word ” Hip” to another dimension.

Get well soon and keep safe
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 3:04 PM
Quote: RadioontheshelfWell I can see you have taken the word ” Hip” to another dimension.

Hilarious! And well needed laughter here in my bed today. :)

Much gratitude friend. xx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 7:36 AM
Oh damn. This is killer. You, my friend, are an excellent rapper. So cool. Also, your mix sounds great! Fantastic lyrics, as always. Thinking of you.💗
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 3:05 PM
Kara, your encouragement is a balloon of lightness that lifts me again and again! I was nervous about rapping, but John made me do it! I actually enjoyed it :)

Thanks for the Ed Pick! That really started my day off right, and I think I’m starting to turn the “pain” corner. Hugs to you and Katie. xxx
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 11:31 AM
Fantastique !!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Thu, Oct 29, 2020 @ 3:08 PM
merci beaucoup mon talentueux ami. xxx (you are part of this track too, so thank you!!)
 
.
permalink   Bluemillenium Sat, Oct 31, 2020 @ 11:04 PM
Or it’s true, thank you for mentioning my tiny part in your track, I wish you a good recovery and lots of happiness, I am happy to be part of CCMixter for 12 years.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 30, 2020 @ 2:41 PM
Wow! I honestly do not know how you produced this track given your condition right now. Look at how the creative came through - man oh man! Bless you.
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 1, 2020 @ 4:58 AM
This is great! Your songwriting is excellent, and expanding your vocal repertoire with rapping shows a growth in experience, your hubby was right! Ed. pick well deserved!