skip
Home » People » snowflake » Winter Glow » Reviews

Reviews for "Winter Glow"

Winter Glow
by snowflake
Recommends (38)
Wed, Nov 28, 2012 @ 9:34 PM
 
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 28, 2012 @ 10:19 PM
Stunning
 
.
permalink   snowflake Wed, Nov 28, 2012 @ 10:33 PM
oh, thank you (blushing) :*
 
.
permalink   Zep Hurme Thu, Nov 29, 2012 @ 8:28 AM
I’ve played this today on repeat the better part of a day. Still not bored. ;)
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:33 PM
that fills me with excitement! your remix is amazing. i’ve already listened three times, and am enthralled with all of the little details. how long did it take you? just curious. that would take me months ;)
Patronski
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 28, 2012 @ 10:45 PM
What a beautiful song, who is the inspiration? Who is Loveis?
 
.
permalink   snowflake Wed, Nov 28, 2012 @ 10:47 PM
Thanks for your help and nice comments :) Loveis is a good friend in the shrimping business down in Lousiana…..
 
.
permalink   Patronski Wed, Nov 28, 2012 @ 11:02 PM
What coincidence,I met a woman named Miranda, in the lighting business, who said she is married to a man in the shrimping business. Really is a small world.
 
.
permalink   Patronski Thu, Nov 29, 2012 @ 11:19 AM
Quote: PatronskiWhat coincidence,I met a woman named Miranda, in the lighting business, who said she is married to a man in the shrimping business. Really is a small world.

Resumed listening this morning to this beautiful melody with a fire burning on a misty morning in LA.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:34 PM
i know a Miranda too — what a lovely name :)

happy this song gives you happiness and comfort in the mist. xxxx
Javolenus
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 28, 2012 @ 11:20 PM
Superb—both performance and lyrics.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:35 PM
thank you!! :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 29, 2012 @ 3:30 AM
Amazing! Perfect as is… Love that piano part.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:35 PM
that is kind. still would love an Admiral Bob mix with the band :)
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 29, 2012 @ 3:42 AM
Lovely indeed. And how ‘bout that piano. Beautifully played.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:36 PM
thank you! i struggled singing and playing that piano at the same time — probably couldn’t do it live but in a recording you can cheat and re-record the vocal separately ;)
destinazione_altrove
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 29, 2012 @ 11:56 AM
wonderful. this composition is a very beautiful song as it is. it falls as snow and mild lash emotions as the winter cold .. In the end, embracing as a warm fire. you have done a extraordinary song.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:37 PM
oh your review is so detailed and lovely. thank you so much!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 29, 2012 @ 7:38 PM
So very beautiful. You make some soul touching melodic choices that made me melt.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:38 PM
thank you dear Susan :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 5:10 AM
Truly beautiful!
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:38 PM
thank you Deb!! xx
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 1:16 PM
Simply beautiful.
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:38 PM
thank you Ciggi :)
ejc
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:09 PM
The piano enters like the sound snowflakes make as they land upon the ice at the skating pond deep in the woods. Your voice unfolds as an angel’s would as she descends upon the iridescent branches of the pine boughs near by- lucky we are all out in the dark to listen…
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 3:43 PM
oh, your review is so beautiful! i want to record it! your poetry is a delight. thank you for such kindness and loveliness :)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 5:42 PM
Feeling it. :-)
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 7:42 PM
well that makes my night. hoping you’re feeling it enough to remix!!!! :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 6:41 PM
You can create hit after hit like it’s nothing. Just a beautiful song as is!
 
.
permalink   snowflake Fri, Nov 30, 2012 @ 7:43 PM
thank you!!! :)
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 1, 2012 @ 2:43 AM
I’m afraid to touch this one since it’s so beautiful as is! Very cool, snowflake!
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 1, 2012 @ 10:47 AM
Beautiful song, I really need to catch up on my listening.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 2, 2012 @ 5:09 AM
So very beautiful. I love the passion in your vocals Emily. You can go in any direction. Soft, Loud,rough. The way you half whisper and sometimes let your breathing bleed into the recording.. You have great dynamics when singing. If I’ve never told you before I am a huge fan of your work and your beautiful vocal!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 2, 2012 @ 9:13 AM
Really beautiful
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 3, 2012 @ 8:40 AM
Wow. Ditto to the above praise… This is just magnificent.
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 15, 2012 @ 9:20 PM
Beauty indeed when i listened to this and played along the other night it was snowing tonight its raining maybe crying for what happended to our Children. Such Peace in this….Thanks