Yin of Yang Mixing In Progress
skip

Reviews for "E-Merge Ents (as we kiss)"

E-Merge Ents (as we kiss)
by Snowflake
Recommends (27)
Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 4:30 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:16 PM
entrancing, it draws me in. The vocal additions are primal, and the repeated SackJo fragment takes on a whole new limbic brain meaning. All of the layered instruments stay out of each others’ way, and that, with the laserlike focus of the lyric, results in the song ending up both dense and purposeful.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:26 PM
wow. your review itself is an emergent artform! so honored, thanks for such an attentive, positive review.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:17 PM
OH COME ON!!!!! Who are you? Every song you make/touch sparkles! This is amazing. F**k that neophyte sh*t! You are just way too cool for school! (And I’m so glad to be part of that which inspires you!)

And by the way, the Ents are my favorite!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:18 PM
and what Admiral Bob said too. :-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:26 PM
thank you! i had soo much fun working with your voice. you are the best!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 7:30 PM
Yeah, no modesty needed. Snowflake mixes with the best of ‘em. :)
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 7:02 AM
Agreed.
Alex
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 10:46 PM
Well, it draws me in too
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 25, 2011 @ 11:50 PM
Demasiado frío para la escuela.

Funky Snow is too cool for school.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 11:54 AM
thanks for remastering — or what would we call it? the terms i’ve recently been exposed to are: Refix, Rerub, Remix. whatever you did, i dig it.
debbizo
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 2:44 AM
Oooh, I love that bit that kicks in just over half way through!
I like the way you used Xivah too.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Fri, Jan 28, 2011 @ 3:37 PM
This is stellar Snowflake! Listening again..also love TRF’s version.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 6:37 AM
Mmmm….really good. Anthemic and uplifting.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 7:00 AM
Suspenseful opening. Lots of little details perfectly placed in the groove. Real nice job of making a oneness from that many sources. So to sum up - Great mix! Very much enjoyed.
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 7:40 AM
Novice my ass ;)
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 10:40 AM
Absolutely fantastic. When I listened to TRF’s remastered version I hadn’t clicked through to see what it was based on.

You’ve done a hell of a job here. Really, really cool track. Everything is just beautifully pieced together.

Literally the only thing I’d like to see changed is that additional “ooomph” in mastering to make it dance-floor ready. :)

Absolutely terrific remix though. Love it.
 
.
permalink   texasradiofish Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 9:28 PM
Experiment with boosting punchy attributes of E-Merge Ents at http://ccmixter.org/files/t...
urmymuse
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 11:21 AM
Today arriving home from work “I feel thin, sort of stretched, like butter, scraped over too much bread” , listening to your mix I am re-energised. Thanks! Also agree that SackJo’s line “… as we kiss” is magic.
error404
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 26, 2011 @ 1:56 PM
Excellent work Emily!
Really, really good teamwork.
I am glad that I’m in it!

Have a nice day everyone!)
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 4:22 AM
Loving this little surprise. Was listening to TR version of this song and read Pauls review of listening to the original. So I did that and found out I was included in this one, somehow I missed the mail.
Anyway great mix, absolutly missed what you used of me (my guess the drums?) but I like that, it shows how you really made it yours.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 10:14 AM
Heck yeahs! Awesome mix, snowflake. SackJo had it right- “too cool for school!”
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 27, 2011 @ 4:50 PM
I add my accolades to those above!
Super good listening and well conceived and produced to boot!
annabloom
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 25, 2011 @ 3:15 PM
how dod i miss that? brillant track