Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » sheever » broken » Reviews

Reviews for "broken"

broken
by sheever
Recommends (10)
Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 11:29 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

 
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 12:38 PM
Hi Sheever, you are back :)
I didn’t understand your description either, only though I noticed that you uploaded something a few days ago but then it disappeared before I could listen.
Nice and different stripped down approach to Rebeccas vocal. The piano theme glues it together nicely.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 12:47 PM
Hi sheever. Can you explain what the previous problem with your upload was? It may have been an accident or misunderstanding. It would be a shame to leave over a simple misunderstanding. Thanks. You can also send me an email as well.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 12:52 PM
It sounds like some kind of misunderstanding. And if so then it would be a pity if such a thing led to you leaving this place.

And about the remix (because that’s what it is all about), well, that is a really fine piece. As Colab has already said, its seemingly minimalistic approach works really well. And the slightly dark undertone is something I personally like very much.
 
.
permalink   sheever Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 1:09 PM
I uploaded the same track with this title days ago:
Broken. feat reblaw27

i went back to the site hours later and I recognized the new title is Broken.
I dont think is a bug.
so if the title is not right than change the searching site.(#@$@#$@#)
Would be great some explain (when you doing this sort of thing) by you guys so thats why i was upset.
I deleted my tracks and i puted this one only cause I own with this for Rebecca.
thanks all,and have a fun!
 
.
permalink   MC Jack in the Box Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 1:19 PM
Hi Sheever. I can’t say for certain what happened with your title, but I believe the problem may have had something to do with having spaces in your title. I looked at your log activity and didn’t see anything unusual. As a general rule, you can title your remix with whatever title you choose. I don’t think any of the other admins would go in and change your title for no reason, and I didn’t do anything. You could email fourstones and ask him about it, but I’m sure it’s just a misunderstanding, and may have had something to do with having spaces in your title. It’s unfortunate that you deleted all your other tracks as well, as all the reviews are probably gone now too.
 
.
permalink   sheever Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 1:28 PM
no problem,thanks your feedback.
I did not create remixes for reviews.
but i found great dudes here, so thats why it worth:)
I dont care this story anymore so dont worry about it!
 
.
permalink   sheever Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 1:43 PM
one more thing.
when this mysterious delete happened i had a mail by rebecca about the lyrics.
Someone else own the licence of this lyrics and i wasnt able to put this track into myspace site too.
after my title changed.
btw my musette and calendargirl remix still on myspace site but i ve got support by both artists in this case.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 2:24 PM
after this your original comment is finally clear!
 
.
permalink   reblaw27 Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 11:16 PM
Sheever….As far as the lyrics go, I did tell you in the email that I was told I was initially aloud to use these lyrics to create vocals for the Broken mix. But, then the artist decided to go another direction just recently this week with his lyrics and sent me an email about it.

So, I could not do anything about it because the lyrics and vocals were already out there…
and I just wanted to be careful about the lyrics going any other place other than ccmixter being that they are under a non-commercial license here anyway.

Thank you for understanding sheever.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 15, 2009 @ 5:45 PM
Really Nice Mix. It would be ashamed to see you go. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of hearing more of your music sometime soon.
Thanks
J. Lang
 
.
permalink   sheever Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 12:01 PM

thanks
reblaw27
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 2:27 AM
P.S. This is a great mix…I definitely like the feel of it and it goes well with the vocals. I actually have listened to this several times sheever and it is awesome….Thanks for putting it out there!
 
.
permalink   sheever Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 11:56 AM
nothing to do with you Reb.
i dont wanna create bigger luftballon in this topic.
you know my point very well!
 
.
permalink   sheever Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 12:01 PM
Quote: reblaw27P.S. This is a great mix…I definitely like the feel of it and it goes well with the vocals. I actually have listened to this several times sheever and it is awesome….Thanks for putting it out there!

thanks Reb,
good to see how you catch the feeling and the fully different athmosphere around your theme.
thats what we are. all of us. with different souls,and different tones of pencil.
wellman
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 9:42 AM
This is a very nice minimalist approach to this pella… Love how the piano fills the bass-gap (does that make sense?) It is a really cool and nice piece..

Congratulatinos Sheever!
 
.
permalink   sheever Fri, Jan 16, 2009 @ 12:12 PM
it is make sense.
you see very well!
this vocal very chunky,consistent.
in this case i prefer to use airy foundation,and only 1 main theme which give the shoulder for a whole track.

btw all voice by Yamaha DX7. even the piano too!!!
thanks