Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip

Reviews for "Espoir Nokturne (organ transplanet vibe)"

Espoir Nokturne (organ transp...
by shagrugge
Recommends (5)
Sun, Jun 18, 2006 @ 6:41 PM
 
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 19, 2006 @ 2:44 AM
Edpick @ www.netandroll.hu
Five stars from all stars.
 
.
permalink   shagrugge Mon, Jun 19, 2006 @ 6:07 AM
Thanks hepepe! I wish I could read more of what’s on netandroll…know anywhere I can get some Hungarian a capella raps? It’s a lot of fun to work with other languages. Can you tell I’m addicted to ChoqueTT & co’s pellas?
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 19, 2006 @ 7:50 PM
What sells this, for me, is the dynamic, “immediate”, near-live dynamics you get from the mix. I love all the little things going on in the background, but once in a while I think something could head more to the foreground. Of course, I’d add some dissonant drones underneath, to add some concrete foundation, but as you know, that’s my own flaw.

I like the almost-casual, easy feel to the interplay between the rap and the music, which fits with the delivery.

You are getting the mileage out of that organ, and it could appear more often.

I like that this one goes all over the place and feels like a big party.
 
.
permalink   shagrugge Mon, Jun 19, 2006 @ 9:45 PM
Thanks for the advice, I was worried the organ might be in there too much. It seemed to work so well that I ended up using it more than I orginally intended.
 
.
permalink   MadTiger Thu, Jun 22, 2006 @ 5:00 PM
Your mixing, etc. is nice. Everything is articulating well.
teru
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 20, 2006 @ 1:33 PM
Sick organ. Everything works for me. : )
fourstones
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 21, 2006 @ 3:27 PM
yea, it is pretty thick, I know that I (and I suspect teru) would make about 20 remixes out of the small and killer little pieces that float in and out of this.
KCentric
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 22, 2006 @ 3:31 PM
Nuts!!! ever heard of Hank Shocklee and the Bombsquad!

Chuck D would be PROUD!!!!