Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "Stretch At The Grave"

Stretch At The Grave
by Scott Altham
Recommends (33)
Sat, Nov 28, 2009 @ 6:01 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Briareus
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 28, 2009 @ 6:56 PM
This melody never ceases to move me. Your treatment is astounding.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 3:04 PM
Glad it did B, mission accomplised.
AT
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 28, 2009 @ 8:40 PM
very nice—-wasnt clicking with me at first with just the strings but when those chimes and beat kicked in it all came together—lovely stuff.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 3:01 PM
CHEERS
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ 12:25 AM
How very beautiful. A less proffessional producer would have drenched the song in those strings layers but this mix is just perfect.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 3:00 PM
Thanks as always for listening
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ 7:04 AM
Nicely performed scott. Felt you could have crushed the highs off the beats a little , but some nice alternative chords happening in this one.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:58 PM
Hey. You’re not wrong actually, I’m just too lazy to change it.
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ 9:14 AM
Hey - good to see you here again.

I agree with AT that I wasn’t sure at first, but once the synth pad joined the strings it all clicked. I love the harmonies and the production is bang on - like Per said you balanced it just right.

Nice one.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 3:03 PM
Cheers C. Always a pleasure to read your reviews.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ 10:16 AM
This is gorgeous, Scott. I love the small silences you’ve allowed, the pace and spaciousness and the way queeniemusic’s stunning a cappella seems to pour slowly into the music. Yep, I absolutely love it. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:48 PM
Well hello… Thanks for listening and commenting ,m’lady
queeniemusic
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ 10:38 AM
Another amazing remix, Scott! The juxtaposition of ancient and modern is very lush, the middle section is great esp. in the treatment of the vocal.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:34 PM
Great, glad you liked the end result.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ 10:41 AM
A gentle and sensitive backing for a gentle voice. Nothing is overdone here, even the light 80s style drum machine tapping, is perfect.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:34 PM
Thanks a lot!
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 30, 2009 @ 5:03 AM
Excellent man!!! I Really like the strings! THe rhodes almost at the end of the song made me feel a little nostalgic.
Excellent Mix!!!

P.S.: Where’s the android????? :)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:34 PM
Cheers Bud. The android is in for repairs so I’ve stepped in ;-)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 30, 2009 @ 6:36 PM
Beautiful Mix
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:25 PM
Ta very much!
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 30, 2009 @ 7:43 PM
Very pretty and moving. Nice to see another side of you :-).
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:25 PM
Hi There, always a pleasure to get a review from yourself. Cheers
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:05 PM
Lucky guy..!
Lucky guy, because i have too, here and there, some pieces of idea, sleeping in the hardrive. but those ideas never want to work with a new material.
But, for you, it does, it works, and very well too.
Very beautiful.
Subbtle balance between those strings and the vocal.
Great sound..!!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ 2:24 PM
Hey Thanks for stopping by. I’d love to hear what you’ve got taking a nap on that hard drive of yours. Cheers