Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » Scott Altham » Dumb Lucking » Reviews

Reviews for "Dumb Lucking"

Dumb Lucking
by Scott Altham
Recommends (15)
Fri, Jan 30, 2009 @ 1:09 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Scomber
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 30, 2009 @ 1:49 PM
Great atmosphere Scott.
Very medieval in places ;-).
Dntel’s voice could even be mistaken in parts for a broken down Anchor lost in time.
I like it
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 4:18 AM
Good call on the medieval, never noticed that. Nice to hear a review form the real Scomber and not one of his assistants :o) Cheers
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 3:29 AM
There is some high pitched frequency which you can hear in last 5 seconds that is seriously pissing my cat off.

Again a deeply introspective landscape. Just a little change here and there at the end of a 16 might have upped the anti, But i like it lots and it bodes well for the future if you know what i mean:-)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 4:16 AM
Hey, Yeah I noticed that towards the end, looking at the strangely distorted wave form, it looks reasonably consistent throughout the mix, so I’ll have to pin point that (I think its one of the effects I’m pulling from Absynth 4).

The click/pop at the end hinted at the frequency cut off, but I half left that in due to lack of time but also as a little experiment to see who actually listens through all the way to the end rather than scan through the udp packets!

Cheers for your comments LS
marshpeople
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 3:42 AM
Great soundscape there Scott…love the feel of this track, and the vocals fit in really well.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 4:17 AM
Thanks MP!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 7:17 AM
“Great atmosphere” to quote Scomber.
Very well done Scott. Sounds like this could be a Theme to a scary movie.
wellman
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 31, 2009 @ 7:28 AM
This is a very well produced mix. I Have to talk about the mix of feelings u have created in this track. I really like it!