BIG Fest rocked, thanks all!
skip

Reviews for "I Wonder If God Was Sleeping (Transcendence Edit)"

I Wonder If God Was Sleeping ...
by Hebber Zepherin
Recommends (77)
Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 8:38 AM

Uses samples from:

 
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 8:49 AM
Absolutely FANTASTIC
QUALITY,PRO,ARANGEMENT,VOCAL FX,BUILT,MOTION,COLOR,RANGE you kick ass this will have to be signed somewhere
Scott you are the MAN
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 11:12 AM
Cheers George… Glad you liked this (and wow… great comments :-) … Ok so im getting carried away with the thumbs…
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 10:00 AM
Goodness. You make good music. I mean, very good music. I mean, very, very, VERY good music. I mean…

yeah. This is professional-quality. And every other adjective in George’s review repeated and multiplied. :D
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 11:13 AM
Not sure what to say [scott bows]… ah my shoelace is undone.

Seriously though, Thanks a lot guys
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 10:32 AM
the enormous warehouse-sized space is painted charcoal/blue. all five bars are 6 deep. the floor is wet. the loos filled to overflowing. this track begins & transforms the ambience. this is why we do it. the mass transmorphs to oneness. scottloveshadow. who are they?
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 11:10 AM
What a great vision Panu (maybe leaving out the toilet overflow :-). Great to hear such comments, Many Thanks
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 10:33 AM
` 1.21 gigawatts? Great Scott!’

Great to be a part of this, I have said for some time there is a powerhouse of talent around here ( 1.21 gigawatts )that could make a formidable production unit.
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 11:14 AM
I’m loving 1.21 gigawatts as a production company name… I’m putting in dibs on that me thinks.

Clearly you had come up with a nicely effected and great content pella, that just made working with it a pleasure. Thanks for the comments of encouragement.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 12:07 PM
You are on fire Altham! DL for the car ride to work tonight!
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 12:48 PM
Fanks… Enjoy the ride
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 1:05 PM
This is huge! Well deserved Ed pic dude. Like a big Christmas cake with a little too much brandy, and plenty of glazed surprises along the way.
IceSun
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 3:20 PM
I love trance music in almost every style and i must tell you
that i loved your track from the very first sounds. Full of emotions and “phatos”, great track and a very well deserved editorial pick !! The voice of Loveshadow is the cherry on the appetizing cake.
Congratulations !
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 3:38 PM
Wow!

Normally this is not my music, but you offered here a first class production with a crisp, fat sound and a very good arrangement. And if I wouldn_t be so tired now, I would start to dance a bit. So I am just head nodding ;-).
Congrats for the edpick!!
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 11, 2008 @ 8:24 PM
The tendency toward cleanliness and detail in your earlier efforts certainly come to full fruition here… or, “why you been so shy ‘bout what you can do, son?”
;-)
Seriously- Ed Pick well-earned. indeed.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 12, 2008 @ 12:37 AM
An Ed Pick and mince pies to look forward to! Some people have all the luck!:O)

Well deserved stocking filler and a bit of a nice tune as well!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 13, 2008 @ 3:11 AM
Damn SCOTT. I knew you had skills, but DAMN this is good.
In the ipod for my work out mix.
basti_de_basti
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 8:48 AM
Very nice track indeed!
wellman
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 10:54 AM
So u are on fire Scott???!!! Man congratulations..not just for the ed pick, but for the well done mix. everything is nice ad great in this track… Love the bass line….U should teach me how to do that…

Congratulations!
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 14, 2008 @ 7:22 PM
Very nice work. Thank you because until I read your notes I didn’t know what “trance” was short for :-). I’m just an old lady, please forgive me :-).

I often compliment people who know how to fill my headphones (could be the vacuum in my skull ;-) ). This mix fits that bill very well. You have used all your production tricks to the maximum benefit falling short of being purely gimmicky. Well done sir, very very well done :-).

Nice call on the ed pick MC Jack.
Jarvey
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 15, 2008 @ 8:13 PM
What a beautiful song, it brought back a lot of memories, good times! Thanks
Mahadin
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 1, 2009 @ 10:17 AM
What a tight mix! You really got the skills. I normally don’t listen to trance music, but this will be the exception! Great work.
Manolo Camp
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 8:40 AM
There’s da Stomper! Not really my cup of tea stylewise. Me thinks the Vocals could be more in front, mixwise and arrangementwise. I like the gimmicks and change at the end. This track on a Trance-Compilation!
Martin Preston
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 8, 2009 @ 5:28 PM
This is the first track I’ve listened to from this site and I’m glad I did. I am normally on the Acidplanet site but there seems to be an influx of crap producers recently. The kick at the start seems to distort but that might be my crappy headphones. I can hear and separate every instrument you’ve used which in itself is a blessing. The choppy vocals are right down my street and it all sounds great. Alot happens in this track to keep me from getting bored.

Ps. I should mention I’m seriously critical of crap music. It’s been downloaded. Cheers.
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Thu, Jan 8, 2009 @ 5:46 PM
Sounds like you got a good pair of lug’s on you Mr Preston :-)

I’m also hate crappy produced tracks. Every kid and his mate can boot up his mac and launch Garange Band or Reason these days, but putting together a well produced, inventive and out right listenable track takes more than hammering out a basic bass riff, crappy clap sound and overused 909 bass drum :o)

Excuse my spelling mistakes, I’m on the happy Juice tonight (red wine)
 
.
permalink   Martin Preston Thu, Jan 8, 2009 @ 5:52 PM
That’s alright I’ve just drunk a litre of Red Bull.
 
.
permalink   Xaphoid Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 11:36 AM
This is about a year and 2 mths late but I just joined here so excuse me. I also feel very critical of all the crap tracks we have to sift through just to find the good stuff. It’s like trying to be heard in a conversation when a 100 people are talking at you in the same room. I remember the days of Screamtracker and Fasttracker when everyone still did great stuff with almost nothing but the tracker and a few samples and chip tones. So much access to commercial vsti’s and sequencers like reason have brought in all the wannabe’s with zero musical taste and more confidence than brains.
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 12:37 PM
Ah yes, FT2, those where the days. I kicked off the computer music octamed, 4 tracks to play, 2 left, 2 right. Madness.

Cheers for popping in Xaphoid.
 
.
permalink   Martin Preston Tue, Apr 6, 2010 @ 9:06 AM
Same here. Pretty much have OctaMED to thank for where I am now. Though after the 4 track Amiga version I upgraded to the 16 track PC version (OctaMED Soundstudio). Amazing how times change so quickly.
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Tue, Apr 6, 2010 @ 9:22 AM
 
.
permalink   Xaphoid Tue, Apr 6, 2010 @ 9:30 AM
I was only a fan of tracker music and a little padawan back in the hayday of trackers. I discovered Buzz modular Studio in late 90’s which was the first hybrid tracker that actually made it’s own sounds. It was all she wrote after this. I became hooked and addicted to composing music from then on.
tenda
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 8, 2009 @ 6:30 PM
Very good production. Nothing to complain though I don’t have subwoofer connected at the moment… This tune sounds poppy in a good way, but maybe it’s too deep in parts and experimental to be played on MTV or something. =) Smooth progression and smooth sounds. Nice work mate!
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Thu, Jan 8, 2009 @ 6:34 PM
Cheers Tenda. But my plan (and hope) is to never be played on MTV. I pride myself on being melodic, but experimental and far from commercial.

Thanks for your review!
iluvblender
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 3, 2009 @ 8:32 PM
Very nice composition. Contemporary and lively.. Thank You for sharing this piece Scott.

- Satish.
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 28, 2009 @ 1:16 PM
What else is there to say but (x1000) ?
Songboy3
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ 12:06 PM
How the F*ck did I miss this?!?!?!?!?! This is straight bananas! An amazing take on the song!
 
.
permalink   Hebber Zepherin Fri, Mar 12, 2010 @ 3:57 PM
Ha ha, straight banana’s… love it. Cheers SB.
Xaphoid
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 4, 2010 @ 11:28 AM
superb work here. You have done the vocals justice.