Listen to Hidden Treasures Remixes!
skip
Home » People » Scomber » 365 Apologies » Reviews

Reviews for "365 Apologies"

365 Apologies
by Scomber
Recommends (16)
Fri, May 22, 2009 @ 8:52 PM
 
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, May 22, 2009 @ 10:39 PM
Ofcourse it was a mad endeavour to start with, but I thought that you pulled it off pretty well, getting even better along the way. So no need to apologize. Congrats on the gig.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:03 PM
heaps of thanks to fav lowlander
S
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 1:43 AM
A large quantity but never low quality. A very sensible decision, though. Good luch with the, projects, mate!

Per

PS. Nice take on that song.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:06 PM
Cheers Per, stay out of that mid summer night Balitic sun and steer clear of those Prada girls waving BBQ tongs.
S
panu
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 1:54 AM
this is a very nice unplugged mix & it really shines the light on Snowflake’s beautiful protest song. congrats & best of luck on the new gig & in the major improvement in your songwriting & production sound over the past months. no apology necessary. Big love, Big guy!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:10 PM
Thanks for your kind words PM and huge southern support.
I guess it was my apprenticeship at the University of ccM. Sadly, I missed most of my lectures and cannot find my way out of the student bar ;-)
Hangn eleven for you bro
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:43 PM
PS I’ll need to save up for a new front yard
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 2:58 AM
Well thank God for that!!

I’ve been worrying myself sick for the past week since those poor kids had to help you out!. I had visions of you strapping them to the mixing desk and forcing them to come up with more ideas!

Anyway even 100 mixes in this short a time is pretty impressive so congrats on that.

Now untie those kids, grab the mrs and all of you get down and do some serious barbecuing and surfing! (Not at the same time though please!!)
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:12 PM
Thanks heaps RT, I’m sure you have access to my studio webcam. I’ve released the kids.
I’ll throw another shrimp on the barbie for you.
Peace Bro
John Anealio
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 4:51 AM
This is a wonderful remix/mash-up Scomber. It’s a thrill to hear Snowflake’s beautiful vocals over my guitar and drum parts. I think they really work well together. Thanks for the boundless enthusiasm and creativity.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:14 PM
Not all that hard with such wonderful stems and your sensible approach to pop song construction and getting the sound just right.
Keep em coming John!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:17 AM
I’m sorry, Scombers, but just throwing in the towel like this isn’t good enough and my ruler has come out of the desk once more. In fact, I’m standing here slapping it against the palm of my hand until I can get to your bottom. However, top marks for what you’ve accomplished so far and tons of luck with your new projects. I suppose this means I’ll be busier than ever with fan club stuff? I’ll be needing new signed photos, then. Lots of love, Miss Burns xx
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:22 PM
Gee Cig, what can I say? except please don’t leave any marks with that ruler. Too old to be a popstar, and I don’t have the legs for the staged limo exit. I’ll except the cheques in the letterbox though.
I miss your saucy Lycra bound support already! I’ll even miss your dark streak of Annie Wilkes that time I broke down near your place and you nursed me back to health. ;-)
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 10:51 AM
good stuff, digging the guitars and the unplugged arrangement. love a good slide like butter on toast.

as for your 365 project, as Casey Kasem would say, “Keep your feet in the surf and keep reaching for the stars”. or something like that.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:28 PM
Thanks MCJiB.
A big thanks for your support on this project. Also thanks for the songfight tip. It suits my new timetable very well. I’ve been framed.
Scomber
Carosone
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 10:57 AM
“Some songs and source deserve much more than a couple of hours doodling”
I totally agree on this, I’ve seen you producing big quality tracks so I’m sure that what you will deliver them again in the next future, with some more time for details, and you will soon blow all of us away, so dont’ feel sorry for the 365 project at all.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:29 PM
I’m honoured to count you has a cybersupporter Carosone.
Cheers mate!
magmavander
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 1:58 PM
Very pleasant listening, you’ve done a great work. Simple and strong
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:30 PM
Thank you!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 4:02 PM
Apolgy unwarranted. Goals should undoubtedly shift as opportunities present themselves. As far as I know, ccM isn’t going anywhere…And this beautiful track, I trust, is no swan song. All the best with your new endeavor.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:33 PM
Thanks S, definitely no swan song.
You keep posting that gold girl.
Our shared musical re awakening is somewhat similar.
S x
wellman
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 6:11 PM
I just will say that puting urself into this process of making that amount of songs, just improve ur skills as a remixer… This mix is just remarkable and fantastic.. congratulations!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 7:35 PM
Thanks Wellman; married life must be OK after all, you must have survived the honeymoon bro!
Cheers mate
The.Spirit.Of.Light
.
permalink   Sun, May 24, 2009 @ 7:17 PM
 
.
permalink   Scomber Sun, May 24, 2009 @ 7:58 PM
thanks for the thumbs SoL!
colab
.
permalink   Mon, May 25, 2009 @ 10:10 AM
I like this. The minimal arrangement reminds me of The Sundays. Very nicely done.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Mon, May 25, 2009 @ 1:17 PM
Thanks Colab! Your 500th review too!
Cheers mate
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Tue, May 26, 2009 @ 12:52 PM
Scomber, how’d you find the time to crank out so many awesome mixes day after day?