Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » rupert1073 » Fiesta » Reviews

Reviews for "Fiesta"

Fiesta
by rupert1073
Recommends (15)
Thu, Apr 6, 2006 @ 10:55 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 6, 2006 @ 12:32 PM
hey man this is awesome, the distortion on the vocals is a little distracting at times but i think it works, welcome to mixter, hope you have more, ps….
where and when can i get the acapella for this?
J9
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 6, 2006 @ 3:26 PM
A truly great work of art a masterpiece
shockshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 6, 2006 @ 3:42 PM
wow. this is now in my top ten for this site. unbelievable.
:)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 6, 2006 @ 3:54 PM
Great intro guitar and melody.

The mix fits the vocal quite well.
Good, densely layered accompaniment, although I might have pulled the sound up just the slightest twinge.

The backing vocal is interesting, unexpected.

A lot of emotion in the way it all comes out, very in the moment.

Great instrumental break at 1:35 and on.

This is quirky and well done. I like it. It’s not your standard “been there, done that” mix (i.e., it’s not what I produce whenever I try to mix a hip hop spoken word track).



Welcome to mixter. Well done.
shadowing
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 6, 2006 @ 4:47 PM
cool song… I really like the vocal efects, it makes it stand out, gives it personality…

nice work…

it seems I kinda screw up all the perfect ratings, but I will give five stars when I find a good enough track…

the critics for this one… it’s not equalized right, and it seems kinda dull, the patters do change but I still think it’s liniar
thelaw
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 9, 2006 @ 10:38 PM
This one’s golden. I really like the song you built around Dr. C’s lyrics. Makes you wonder where remixes end and where new songs begin. Great work!
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 11, 2006 @ 9:56 PM
got my 5 for the way it made me really listen close - the buildup at the front (the music, then the Dr.’s low spoken flow, then the contrasting sung vocals) is what hooked me - I still love the Dr.’s rap so much - so real and truthful (thx for giving us all another listen with such a fine treatment)….. .. .
zotz
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 25, 2009 @ 6:45 AM
Just to let you know.

This song was featured on the Midnight Freedom Show on Y98 in Nassau Bahamas.

Also, as a result of a meeting this week, it is now set to go into a regular rotation on the station.

Congrats.

drew