Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » remaxim » Let's get it » Reviews

Reviews for "Let's get it"

Let's get it
by remaxim
Recommends (6)
Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 1:30 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
stefsax
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 7, 2008 @ 8:21 PM
Great man,
i’m reading “How I Did It”
If i can give your inspiration,me does good,
Thats the way of ccMixter,

Cheers,

stefsax
 
.
permalink   remaxim Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 6:07 AM
Quote: stefsax
If i can give your inspiration,me does good


You surely do … thanks for those great samples
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 4:37 AM
Head banger for sure, and i love the sax. Simple and to the point.
I read your “How I Did It” You mention that when you tried some variation it didn’t sound right. Try doing a few drops for a bit of change. Try alternating dropping out different sounds to give it a felling of change. I
 
.
permalink   remaxim Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 6:11 AM
Thanks … Q is amazing, where did you get this guy from? And stefsax really did a good work on that sax.

To be honest I don’t know what a drop is and also couldn’t look it up anywhere …
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 12:05 PM
Drops.. By taking sounds out of the mix. Take the bass out for 8 bars, and then maybe take the drums out for a bar or two. Just take a few sounds out of the mix to give it a feeling of change.
DISTROKER
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 6:18 AM
Hey cool beat,great inspiration!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 9, 2008 @ 11:15 AM
Hey thanks for notice on your remix!

I agree with with J.lang for sure sort of headbanger:-)
But I also agree on his mentioned points for variations. The core hook is good, but probably too much repeated.(okay rap sometimes is like that). But this would make this remix more interessting IMHO.

But hey, you horsefeathers mix is hot! See my review!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 20, 2008 @ 7:13 AM
Hey remaxim, great beat on this one. Agree with the guys re repetativeness. Nice track though.
 
.
permalink   remaxim Sun, Jul 20, 2008 @ 7:31 AM
thanks

I plan to do a second version of this song with more variations in it, but it ll probably take a while till I start with it.

Hope you enjoyed my monotonous version as well ;)