skip

Reviews for "Christmas Bells - Classical Version"

Christmas Bells - Classical V...
by Ivan Chew
Recommends (21)
Wed, Dec 14, 2011 @ 9:26 AM

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 14, 2011 @ 9:57 AM
one of the best of the season. it’s great to see so many we haven’t heard from in ages, like mvw, return for the holidays. truly, a beautiful track, Ivan.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Wed, Dec 14, 2011 @ 11:01 AM
Very gratifying to read that. Thank you, panu. I’ll pass your kind words along to her.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 14, 2011 @ 5:03 PM
Lovely. A perfect holiday treat.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 1:58 AM
Thanks! Here’s wishing you good health in mind and spirit for 2012.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 1:25 AM
A good time music, very moving.
Thanks for sharing this, and I wish you pleasant moments for this end of the year ….
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Thu, Dec 15, 2011 @ 1:59 AM
I certainly have loads of pleasant moments this year, thanks to folks at ccMixter :) Thanks for the listen and review.
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 4:41 AM
Lovely.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Fri, Dec 16, 2011 @ 7:14 AM
Thank you for that.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 18, 2011 @ 6:12 PM
This is simply amazing.I loved myvanillaworld’s voice from the first time I heard it. Please upload more.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Sun, Dec 18, 2011 @ 10:59 PM
Quote: copperheadPlease upload more.I’d never have thought a request can turn out to be a present of sorts. Thanks for the request! Actually I thought if people can continue this remix as a “Christmas Bells” meme, that would be awesome and way better than what I can produce, lol. Cheers man.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 23, 2011 @ 5:11 AM
Hi Ivan Myvanillaworld’s vocal is lovely and does take the track to a different place (in a good way)but i dont think it rplaces the original :)
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Fri, Dec 23, 2011 @ 5:45 AM
You’re too kind, friend. Too kind. Thank You!
wnm
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 4, 2012 @ 9:34 PM
Not bad for a russian.

I’m kidding!
Great work Ivan, you are really very talented.
I wish you and your family a happy new year.
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Wed, Jan 4, 2012 @ 11:32 PM
Heh, I’m a Chinese Singaporean, with a Russian name, living on a tiny island on the equator, singing about snow! LOL Thanks for the listen and the review. Hope the new year has been good to you so far.
 
.
permalink   wnm Thu, Jan 5, 2012 @ 12:30 AM
Before I forget, I’m about to post a remix of your compo.
I’m a little bit confused by the CC-BY license you mentioned about your vocal track.Am I aloud to use it or not?
Thanks in advance.
Guy
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Thu, Jan 5, 2012 @ 12:40 AM
If you point out the specific part that I mentioned, or the link where the sample was posted, I might have a clearer answer for you. Let me know. cheers
 
.
permalink   wnm Thu, Jan 5, 2012 @ 12:45 AM
That’s what you wrote :
“[Vocal pell uploaded here, under a CC-BY license]”

link =>
http://ccmixter.org/files/r...
 
.
permalink   Ivan Chew Thu, Jan 5, 2012 @ 1:08 AM
Oh, that “here” pointed to this link. Which you’ll find that the pell on that page is under a CC-BY license. Hope this clarifies. Cheers!
 
.
permalink   wnm Thu, Jan 5, 2012 @ 1:29 AM
Ok.