Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip

Reviews for "The Cheese (almost live ratrace mix)"

The Cheese (almost live ratra...
by plurgid
Recommends (10)
Thu, Mar 29, 2007 @ 11:46 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Abhi S.V.
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ 6:10 AM
So amazing!!! i love the beats!!! Man you are way better than me. So tight dude, all the way!!!

I love the roots too!!!!

P.S.
thanx 4 ur comment i appreciate it!!!!

The vox is an inbuilt special effect
if u use GB then go to effects and click on filter can or double filter can!!!

ABZ!!!!
 
.
permalink   plurgid Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ 8:12 AM
Quote: Abhi S.V.
if u use GB then go to effects and click on filter can or double filter can!!!


Grrr … I don’t have that one … you must be running GB3 … Damn, I need to spend some $$ and upgrade!

thx for the review! ;-)
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ 8:38 AM
yeah keep up to date… Mac keeps releasing all this new stuff within days of the release of the original one. especially itunes. Still better than PC.

garageband costs a fortune, and i suggest you just copy the file of ur friends mac!!

ABZ!!!
 
.
permalink   plurgid Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ 9:18 AM
Quote: Abhi S.V.
garageband costs a fortune, and i suggest you just copy the file of ur friends mac!!


Are you kidding? It’s $79, dude (I’m just lazy)
No seriously

It’s part of iLife, so you can’t buy it separately. But for what it is (basically a “Logic super lite”), it has to rate as one of the best deals of all time in music software. That, and you get iMovie HD, and everything else with it. Why bother pirating when it’s that cheap, and you get a legit install (and support)??
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ 10:33 PM
I really dont have that much money!!!! by the way, you might be shocked by this but i am 14, so yeah.
you could buy garageband with imovie but i bought my laptop from my school so i get all the software free from it. but i dod agree that its a cheap program!!

ABZ!!!
 
.
permalink   plurgid Tue, Apr 24, 2007 @ 8:27 AM
Wow … schools were a lot less cool when I was 14. We had one computer, for the whole school, a c-64. We were forbidden from touching it. Had to mow lawns all summer to get enough money to buy my own ;-)

rock on, little dude!

If you decide to study music in college, make sure it’s a place where they don’t dismiss electronic music offhand.
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Tue, Apr 24, 2007 @ 9:58 AM
Thanks!!!!

I might go to music college because i want to be a rapper.

by now we all get to borrow laptops from school!!

so, computer programmer, who do u work for?
(i’m not a rapist, hacker, or seriall killer so u can tell me)

ABZ!!!
 
.
permalink   plurgid Tue, Apr 24, 2007 @ 11:01 AM
the phone compnay ;-)
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Wed, Apr 25, 2007 @ 3:37 AM
cool! i’m not gonna keep extended our little conversation on this page to bother you, so nice talking to you!!

:-)

ABZ
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 30, 2007 @ 4:00 AM
good one - it does have a “live” feel, and that riff sets a real atmosphere.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 30, 2007 @ 4:04 AM
yeah LOVE THAT SHIT feel REAL HIP HOP
incredible this one for us…
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 30, 2007 @ 9:39 AM
nice
teru
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 30, 2007 @ 3:26 PM
This is perfect. This isn’t cheese. What’s the opposite of cheese…. umm milk? ; )

Great work.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 30, 2007 @ 11:43 PM
Roots with Kcentric for sure…very live…. all the way live.
Cool.
DJ BLUE
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2007 @ 2:30 AM
very ambitious and sounds real nice…love it.
DJ.E-State
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2007 @ 5:58 AM
Nice clear drums, really resembling The Roots.
CptCrunch
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 31, 2007 @ 6:02 AM
Nice - Nothing cheesy about this one ;)
Knightsnare
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 25, 2007 @ 12:37 AM
Nice production. Laid back yet groovy