Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip
Home » People » panu » Breaker's Yard » Reviews

Reviews for "Breaker's Yard"

Breaker's Yard
by panu
Recommends (23)
Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 10:24 AM

Samples are used in:

 
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 10:31 AM
Sparse hard sounding blues mix suits the vocal very well. top mix
CSoul
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 1:49 PM
Simple , clear and SUBTLE.
Directly gone to my archive.,
peace
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 21, 2012 @ 2:21 PM
Nice. Clearly delineated elements, with the rootsy guitar straight from the sixties, vocals standing clear on their own. Nice stuff!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 12:18 AM
Nice solid track with all the parts in their right places – thanks for including me.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 1:33 AM
Nothing to add, it’s so surprising simplicity, and of music so logical ….
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 5:28 AM
Great choice of samples, great mixing.
Very pleasant!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 7:13 AM
Cool. Blues rap.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 8:57 AM
Funny, I recently mentioned to a certain female vocalist I know here that I was thinking about doing a composition featuring your and Robert’s voices as I think they would compliment eachother so well. Maybe next time you could sing along with him a little just for the sake of it.
Just a thought…
The review: As the poet you are, you have the right & sensitive understanding of the mood in the lyric so the music is perfect for it. All the way to the last hi-hat.
Robert Warrington
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 22, 2012 @ 8:14 PM
A clean and clever repositioning of the lyric that unexpectedly jolts the song back to life. Thanks for this excellent surprise. I must admit I did want a bit more of the non-vocal elements so the track could go on a little longer!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 24, 2012 @ 9:02 AM
Cool as a cucumber… with spicy jalapeno hummus… because this has zest! (Love your description of Robert’s poetry, too.)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 28, 2012 @ 10:10 AM
This is how I like it — clean, focused, with a bit of edge. Right on!