Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip
Home » People » panu » Black Drink Singer » Reviews

Reviews for "Black Drink Singer"

Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 7:04 PM
For those of us who grew up near native culture (I did), the drums are very, very powerful… that mixed in with the wisp of outdoor sounds and your chant and storytelling takes me back to my childhood.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 1:19 AM
Pictures in words and music superbly done.
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 2:44 AM
The smaller story and the bigger picture. Quietly important. (Oh, and I like that near silent ending.)
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 7:26 AM
Excellent writing and delivery. Nicely done.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 8:57 AM
If I was sitting crossed-leg beside a camp fire, this is the kind of storytelling I would long for. You’ve combined the different elements of your emotive soundtrack perfectly with your words and your style of reading. It’s very exotic to me. And I love that accent! xxxx
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 10:18 AM
Do you do voice-overs for a living, Mr Moon? Cos you sound darn good. With that rolling-swirling accent that seems to be typical of Native Americans.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 10:35 AM
I’ve listened a few times now to your storytelling from Big Cypress with your voice that urges the listener to listen closely. I like it very much and although I don’t get every word you’re saying, it makes me melancholic. It makes me think of a recent trip to our own native people up in northern Scandinavia and the resignation and sadness I often see in their eyes. Finally, as others have said, those powerful drums creates a very condensed atmosphere.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 26, 2011 @ 7:19 PM
Here you embark on something quite different—it’s good to stretch and find your voice in this different ways
ephemeral rift
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 29, 2011 @ 6:26 PM
Wow.. powerful. Emotive. And yet so beautiful. Thank you. I could listen to you all day long.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 29, 2011 @ 6:39 PM
I didn’t realize I hadn’t left a review dear Panu… oh my! Because if any of your tracks deserve accolades, this one does. Your chanting is absolutely mesmerizing… and the story, the story… ultimately, that may be all that we are — s story. Fabulous work all around.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 30, 2011 @ 3:51 AM
Smooth as sitting on the bay eating dozens of mesquite grilled oysters on the half shell
BarryMorgan
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 19, 2011 @ 8:04 AM
What a wonderful atmosphere and a flawless delivery. Living in the desert southwest, I can especially appreciate this beautiful story.

Barry