Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Made From Corn » Reviews

Reviews for "Made From Corn"

Made From Corn
by onlymeith
Recommends (28)
Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 4:40 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 5:26 AM
The contrast between the sad string section and light and fluffy “corn” makes this an interesting study in light and the dark.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 2:21 PM
Thank you very much for the review and comments.
Glad you found it interesting there.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 9:26 AM
Dramatic. Lush. Beautiful. Ironic. Thank you for including me — I am so pleased to be part of this work.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 2:22 PM
I’m so glad you enjoyed it.
Thanks for the review and listening.
fluffy
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 10:50 AM
On one hand, I would have liked to hear at least some of my music used in this, but on the other hand, this is a great ultra-dark treatment of my humorous little monolog.

Nice cinematic piece, in any case.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 2:31 PM
Thank you very much for the review and comments.
Your voice seemed to me perfect for this remix.
First, change the tempo of your monologue a bit slower.
This helped the transformation and contrast.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 12:05 PM
your darkly foreboding musical choices and production are cleverly paired with what at first seems to be a humorous vocal, but alas, all is made from corn except the corn. a sarcastic yet sad take on the current state of the food industry in our world. great track.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 2:32 PM
Thank you so much for your nice review.
I´m very pleased that you liked the treatment.
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 12:50 PM
Incredible how you take this humorous lyric and transform it to pathos and desolation with the tone of the music. The ultimate transition, onlymeith.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 2:42 PM
Very nice review. Thank you.
As I explain to fluffy above, the tone of his voice fits well with the dark background, obtaining a particular contrast to the initial mood of his monologue.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 2:58 PM
Stark and sweeping; I’m resisting the urge to call it “a-maize-ing”.. well, maybe not resisting adequately enough…
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 23, 2014 @ 4:08 PM
Thank you so much for your sympathetic review and listen.
Rey Izain
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 5:15 AM
Really dark compared to the original and proof that music can transform anything into an experience of the composer’s/producer’s choosing. Lovely work
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 9:42 AM
Your sound is so unique, its a signature. Its cinematique without being flat. Its emotional without exaggeration. Its so temparately. Lo quiero.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 24, 2014 @ 10:48 AM
Beautiful, funny, and really enjoyable listen.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 29, 2014 @ 3:44 AM
The corn theme is very creative, Meith