Sign up-Blue Hour Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Twins » Reviews

Reviews for "Twins"

Twins
by onlymeith
Recommends (21)
Thu, Jun 2, 2011 @ 3:45 PM
Play Twins
 
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2011 @ 3:57 PM
So incredibly creepy! I want to see this movie!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 11:52 AM
Thanks for listening and review. When I heard your last remix, I felt the need to use it.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2011 @ 4:04 PM
Very good job of interpreting the unique flavor of Rob Walker’s words.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 11:53 AM
Thank you for your kind words. I have tried to be faithful to the spirit of the poem by Rob.
CSoul
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2011 @ 6:19 PM
nice strings,cool
peace
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 11:58 AM
Many thanks for your listening and nice review. It´s exciting to write music for strings.
Jeris
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2011 @ 7:17 PM
What’s with the creepy meme tonight?…lol.
Great stuff though : )
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 12:00 PM
Thanks for your review. Uhmmmmmmmmm. Beware the dark :-)
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 2, 2011 @ 10:15 PM
Excellent and original! It rather scares me, and that’s hard to do. Great job.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 12:04 PM
Thanks for listening and review. It wasn´t my intention to scare you :-). Seriously, thank you very much, I always appreciate your words.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 5, 2011 @ 3:59 AM
This is one of the best things I’ve heard ‘using’ my samples. I guess my samples are the background noise???

Love the strings and the overal atmosphere
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 7:52 AM
Thanks for listening and review it. Yes, your samples are what I call “disturbing beats”. Are edited with Paul’s Extreme Sound Strech plugin with the proper ratio to obtain the necessary 60bpm. I’ve done several different editions to get 4 tracks of work. A little cut and edit and has been like you is hearing.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 2:44 AM
Cinematique!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Jun 7, 2011 @ 7:53 AM
Thanks for the review and for your time to listen.
robwalkerpoet
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 9, 2011 @ 6:37 PM
Thanks, onlymeith! The music has made it even more disturbing. I love the depth of the menacing bass, the tritones and the dischords. Very gothic, very cinematic… Someone should make a movie of this!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Fri, Jun 10, 2011 @ 12:25 PM
Thank you for the review and your time to listen. Your poem is excellent. Conveys distress and is truly threatening. I’m glad that the remix is in your interest.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 12:25 AM
Atmophere, very disturbing and scary …. I really like the rendering that you bring in your work musical has, and much in common with some of my creations. (They are not all here)….
You are in a sense, a master of suspense (^O^)
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 2:11 PM
Spending the afternoon with you….
catching up on reviews.
This one is wonderfully spooky and reminds me of Diane Arbus’ photographs.