Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Troubled » Reviews

Reviews for "Troubled"

Troubled
by onlymeith
Recommends (33)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:37 AM

Samples are used in:

 
guestsofnature
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 10:45 AM
Woah, Superb arrangment, great bass and guitar parts giving Mykles lush Pella a real canvas work on. impressive! and wickedly soulful
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:06 PM
Thanks for listen and review. Nice coincidence in our remixes.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 11:45 AM
great arrangement. lovely framework around mykle’s smooth vox. love the way you worked in the sax too. a dynamic mix, with polished instrumentation and production.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:09 PM
Nice review, thanks. I have tried to emphasize the voice of Mykle.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:27 PM
The whistling, the trembling rhodes piano, the arp strings, and Stefsax… it sets up Mykle really nicely. The heavier parts sound like you’ve got Andy Summers chopping on the guitar, and Omar Hakim banging the drums.

And yes, you’ve made sure Mykle is front and center. You didn’t use Mykle… you showcased him. Well done!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:32 AM
Nice review. Thanks. Mykle deserves it.
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:03 PM
I am humbled by your remix and honored by your presence of mind to indulge a mediocre, meaning not as good as I’d like to be, vocalist with a stellar arrangement. An excellent job indeed. My hat is off to you sir. Thank you so much.

Peace! ;)~
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:41 AM
Hey Mykle, thanks for your nice words. I have to say that your vocal work is awesome for me. I´ve particularly enjoyed this Secret Mixter.
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:32 PM
SHAZAM! Just one amazing mix after another! This is stellar work, Onlymeith! A fantastic, polished piece of work!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:42 AM
Thanks for nice review and listen. Mykle is the star.
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 1:01 AM
A sweet mix, skilfully dosed …. Very “Pink Floyd”
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:48 AM
Thanks for listen and review. Yes, it may be that sax especially on final are “PinkFloydiano”
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 1:24 AM
Good soul music… plus whistling “:0)
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:52 AM
Thanks for review and listen. Mykle not only sings.
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 3:30 AM
Lush and richly crafted -
the vocals are so well set into the music backing -
the horns are great…
a beautiful and emotional offering among the secret-mixters of the season.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:53 AM
Thanks Anchor for nice review. I´m glad to read you again.
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 4:01 AM
I’ve listened to the journey this remix has taken and it’s a great example of why I love this place so much. They are all great songs!
What I love about this one is the big epic feeling it gives and offcourse all the instruments being used.
This is the first time i’ve heard mykle sing but his voice sounds so familiar, like I’ve heard him a thousend times before.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 11:57 AM
Thanks for review and listen. Yes, Mykle sings with a special feeling.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 10:46 AM
I can almost hear Marvin Gaye or Seal singing to this track. Not taking anything away from Mykle, he sounds great on this. Your backing track with Stefsax is awesome. Loving this..
 
.
permalink   Songboy3 Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 10:49 AM
Seal - that’s an excellent analogy!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 12:07 PM
Thanks.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 12:06 PM
Thanks for listen and nice review. I agree, Mykle sounds great.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 1:07 PM
Terrific revisit of this track. It’s like you’ve taken out the good cutlery and given them a good polish and now they shine in a way that makes them look different but same.

Very nice production and mixing. I like.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 12:01 PM
Thanks for listen and review. The Mykle pella helped me to take a new approach to the first remix.
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 1:31 PM
This is so tasty. Silky smooth with a stella arrangement. Floats away to somewhere else then back again. Cool! Well done
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 12:02 PM
Thanks for nice review and listen.
vo1k1
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 7:09 PM
Just want to 2nd everything that has been said about the production quality and backing of the vox. Especially the mixing of all these bass and tenor timbre elements - so distinct. But man, this is so soulful and emotional - rare!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Nov 9, 2010 @ 12:11 PM
Thanks for listening and taking your time for review.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 12, 2010 @ 12:21 AM
A damn fine piece of work and that finale lifts it to an even higher level.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Nov 15, 2010 @ 1:54 PM
Thanks for your nice words.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 4:59 PM
Oh man!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Nov 15, 2010 @ 2:02 PM
Thanks for listen and review. Your ed pick makes me happy. Mykle is also part of it.